Jump to content



Photo

Anyone else not seeing your posts populate?

Answered Go to the full post

  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 M_Lyons10

M_Lyons10

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 21-October 08
  • Location: Pennsylvania

Posted 20 June 2013 - 16:46

I just started noticing this on the Forums (Seems worse with Firefox).  But I am typing responses, hitting save, it processes as if it is saving, but it doesn't refresh the page until I manually do that...

 

Is anyone else seeing this?  It's admittedly stupid, but it's a bit annoying.

 

Thanks,



Best Answer Steven P. , 21 June 2013 - 07:09

As mentioned in site announcements, until further notice you may experience slowdowns due to the work being carried out on the forums.

Go to the full post



#2 Louisifer

Louisifer

    '-'

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 18-August 09
  • Location: East Midlands, United Kingdom
  • OS: Windows 8

Posted 20 June 2013 - 16:51

I'm noticing it on ie10, but the reply box will close 30-40 seconds after it shows up in the mini spy.



#3 OP M_Lyons10

M_Lyons10

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 21-October 08
  • Location: Pennsylvania

Posted 20 June 2013 - 16:56

I'm noticing it on ie10, but the reply box will close 30-40 seconds after it shows up in the mini spy.

Hm...  I'll have to watch for that and see if that's what's occurring here as well.

 

Looks like you're right.  It's a bit disorienting, you keep waiting and waiting...  LOL



#4 Raze

Raze

    Mentally Compromised

  • Joined: 30-December 04
  • Location: Third Planet

Posted 20 June 2013 - 16:59

Same situation here.  Though sometimes it does post very quickly.  I'll try waiting a bit longer.  Forums are slow.

 

Win 8 - IE 10



#5 Louisifer

Louisifer

    '-'

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 18-August 09
  • Location: East Midlands, United Kingdom
  • OS: Windows 8

Posted 20 June 2013 - 17:07

Something else I noticed.. If someone likes a post of mine it doesn't show up on the post to me, I see it on other peoples posts though.



#6 Raze

Raze

    Mentally Compromised

  • Joined: 30-December 04
  • Location: Third Planet

Posted 20 June 2013 - 17:09

Same thing, though it does come through notifications.

 

 

Oops, it did here on post #4....hmm....ghosts in the machine!  :iiam:



#7 Louisifer

Louisifer

    '-'

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 18-August 09
  • Location: East Midlands, United Kingdom
  • OS: Windows 8

Posted 20 June 2013 - 17:19

Looks like its working now, I can see it now on #5 :laugh: it got a little confusing before.



#8 OP M_Lyons10

M_Lyons10

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 21-October 08
  • Location: Pennsylvania

Posted 20 June 2013 - 18:21

I guess they're still working out the kinks from the update.  Hopefully they can figure out the weird little issues...

 

Edit: Looks like the posting problem is fixed as well now?



#9 Growled

Growled

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 17-December 08
  • Location: USA

Posted 20 June 2013 - 21:56

It comes and goes for me. I swear it's fixed and then it'll take 30 seconds for a post to complete. Seems better at the moment. :)



#10 Steven P.

Steven P.

    aka Neobond

  • Tech Issues Solved: 85
  • Joined: 09-July 01
  • Location: Neowin HQ

Posted 21 June 2013 - 07:09   Best Answer

As mentioned in site announcements, until further notice you may experience slowdowns due to the work being carried out on the forums.