Jump to content



Photo

Anyone else not seeing your posts populate?

Answered Go to the full post

  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 M_Lyons10

M_Lyons10

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 21-October 08
  • Location: Pennsylvania

Posted 20 June 2013 - 16:46

I just started noticing this on the Forums (Seems worse with Firefox).  But I am typing responses, hitting save, it processes as if it is saving, but it doesn't refresh the page until I manually do that...

 

Is anyone else seeing this?  It's admittedly stupid, but it's a bit annoying.

 

Thanks,



Best Answer Steven P. , 21 June 2013 - 07:09

As mentioned in site announcements, until further notice you may experience slowdowns due to the work being carried out on the forums.

Go to the full post



#2 +Louisifer

Louisifer

    '-'

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 18-August 09
  • Location: East Midlands, United Kingdom
  • OS: Windows 8

Posted 20 June 2013 - 16:51

I'm noticing it on ie10, but the reply box will close 30-40 seconds after it shows up in the mini spy.



#3 OP M_Lyons10

M_Lyons10

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 21-October 08
  • Location: Pennsylvania

Posted 20 June 2013 - 16:56

I'm noticing it on ie10, but the reply box will close 30-40 seconds after it shows up in the mini spy.

Hm...  I'll have to watch for that and see if that's what's occurring here as well.

 

Looks like you're right.  It's a bit disorienting, you keep waiting and waiting...  LOL



#4 Raze

Raze

    Mentally Compromised

  • Joined: 30-December 04
  • Location: Third Planet

Posted 20 June 2013 - 16:59

Same situation here.  Though sometimes it does post very quickly.  I'll try waiting a bit longer.  Forums are slow.

 

Win 8 - IE 10



#5 +Louisifer

Louisifer

    '-'

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 18-August 09
  • Location: East Midlands, United Kingdom
  • OS: Windows 8

Posted 20 June 2013 - 17:07

Something else I noticed.. If someone likes a post of mine it doesn't show up on the post to me, I see it on other peoples posts though.



#6 Raze

Raze

    Mentally Compromised

  • Joined: 30-December 04
  • Location: Third Planet

Posted 20 June 2013 - 17:09

Same thing, though it does come through notifications.

 

 

Oops, it did here on post #4....hmm....ghosts in the machine!  :iiam:



#7 +Louisifer

Louisifer

    '-'

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 18-August 09
  • Location: East Midlands, United Kingdom
  • OS: Windows 8

Posted 20 June 2013 - 17:19

Looks like its working now, I can see it now on #5 :laugh: it got a little confusing before.



#8 OP M_Lyons10

M_Lyons10

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 21-October 08
  • Location: Pennsylvania

Posted 20 June 2013 - 18:21

I guess they're still working out the kinks from the update.  Hopefully they can figure out the weird little issues...

 

Edit: Looks like the posting problem is fixed as well now?



#9 Growled

Growled

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 17-December 08
  • Location: USA

Posted 20 June 2013 - 21:56

It comes and goes for me. I swear it's fixed and then it'll take 30 seconds for a post to complete. Seems better at the moment. :)



#10 Steven P.

Steven P.

    aka Neobond

  • Tech Issues Solved: 60
  • Joined: 09-July 01
  • Location: Neowin HQ

Posted 21 June 2013 - 07:09   Best Answer

As mentioned in site announcements, until further notice you may experience slowdowns due to the work being carried out on the forums.





Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!