Jump to content



Photo

Cloudflare's massive outage!


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Mr.XXIV

Mr.XXIV

    Shine bright like Iron Man.

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 30-April 11
  • Location: Durham, North Carolina
  • OS: OS X Yosemite
  • Phone: iPhone 5s

Posted 12 June 2014 - 04:20

Is anyone experiencing the same problems. I've tweeted CloudFlare and apparently they haven't even noticed and yet a lot of people in various regions including places like Argentina have told me about it.

 

I'm not sure if it's another massive 400Gbps DDOS, but they just fell off the grid HEAVY.




#2 mastercoms

mastercoms

    Expert Microsoft Fanboy & C# Coder

  • Tech Issues Solved: 3
  • Joined: 21-May 13
  • Location: Marietta, Georgia
  • OS: W10 + Fedora 21
  • Phone: Lumia 928 WP8.1U1 Black

Posted 12 June 2014 - 05:00

I don't really see anything that heavy.

https://www.cloudfla...m/system-status

And my site is working.

But it might be a server problem, not a DDoS.



#3 Nashy

Nashy

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 05-September 04
  • Location: Brisbane, Australia
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S5 - SM-G900i

Posted 12 June 2014 - 05:37

I stopped using CF a few days ago.  Glad I did if this is a happening thing.



#4 +InsaneNutter

InsaneNutter

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 5
  • Joined: 15-March 03
  • Location: Yorkshire, England
  • OS: Win 8.1, OSX 10.10 & Ubuntu
  • Phone: OnePlus One

Posted 12 June 2014 - 06:25

Cloudflare seems fine here, i've tasted my site, my blog and various blogs of friends I know are behind it and all of them load ok.



#5 OP Mr.XXIV

Mr.XXIV

    Shine bright like Iron Man.

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 30-April 11
  • Location: Durham, North Carolina
  • OS: OS X Yosemite
  • Phone: iPhone 5s

Posted 12 June 2014 - 06:31

When it was happening, Cloudflare asked for me to give in my evaluation on this.

 

Our port 80 still worked, but when CF tripped out, we ended up taking poundings on our server due to major high traffic. We're even on a Media Temple Level 4 Developer VPS.

 

SSH, SFTP, FTP, other things worked including our WHM/Cpanel. But I don't get what happened, I couldn't even get my sites back to normal anymore because of this issue while it's still happening.

 

But I managed to sort out the performance issues now that CF is back up. Weird.