Jump to content
|Topic||Stats||Last action by|
|Substring Match in shell||
|Malaysia Airlines 'loses contact with plane'||
|Should Windows Xp Die?||
|Remove Computers From Under Network (Windows Explorer)||
|'Project Spark' arrives on Xbox One||
Posted 20 October 2006 - 08:44
Posted 20 October 2006 - 11:41
Posted 20 October 2006 - 12:24
Edited by BudMan, 20 October 2006 - 12:59.
Posted 20 October 2006 - 12:32
Posted 20 October 2006 - 12:59
Posted 20 October 2006 - 13:07
Nope. All folders have that blob. Try it yourself - create a folder and put one file in it with standard attributes.
I believe the blob means some files in a specific folder has read-only applied where as others in the same file do not have read-only applied. There are some files that you cannot remove read-only from. That's why when you uncheck the read-only box and apply it, when you come back, it is ticked. Same goes for hidden.
Posted 20 October 2006 - 13:08