Jump to content



Photo

[X360] Wireless Gaming Receiver Issues


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 1WayJonny

1WayJonny

    General, I salute you!

  • Joined: 05-May 05
  • Location: Dirty Jerzey

Posted 14 February 2007 - 22:53

Ok, so I waited about 6 months for MS to make the Xbox 360 wireless gaming receiver only to bring it home and have nightmares.

1st. when I opened the package and started cutting along the top (away from the product) someone thought it would be a good idea to snake the wire in a loop going vertical (top of package).

Back to the store to buy another after done cursing the sky!

Ok now this product has a issue that 50% of the people that buy it are having, after installation the you press the SYNC button on the PC Receiver and the controller, they find each other but fail to lock and take connection. This is even posted on the xbox forum with same issues.

My problem is the worst on this motherboard Asus A8N-SLI when i plug it into the USB Vista 64 finds it fine and says the correct name but ask for drivers.

As soon as you feed it the drivers it make my Logitech G7 stop working!!! it only does this when the driver is initialized though.

If i leave both plugged the computer starts my USB keyboard works but mouse dosent, unplug the receiver and the mouse still doesn't work. The only way it works if i start the computer without the 360 receiver. But sure enough if i plug it back in it kills the G7.

So i figure i would try the same in XP ... same issues

i have used the newest Xbox 360 wireless receiver drivers 1.1 and the issue still arises. This has been tested on other computers and its fine but its kills my mouse

Pro's:
Use 360 products on PC (If they sync and connect)
19.99

Con's
Finds each other but dosent connect
Kills Logitech G7
Packaging is OK but who ever snaked the wire needs to be hit with rocks

I have not been able to use this product once ! Im sure that will fix with updates but i seem to be the only one with a problem of getting my G7 frozen. Its like the drivers smash into each other.

Please help with this G7 issue as i think its a G7 and reciever issue and not the motherboard as my USB devices are still working just the G7 gets knocked out


#2 OP 1WayJonny

1WayJonny

    General, I salute you!

  • Joined: 05-May 05
  • Location: Dirty Jerzey

Posted 16 February 2007 - 01:08

any ideas on what could be knocking out the g7 when the driver starts on the wireless receiver?

#3 OP 1WayJonny

1WayJonny

    General, I salute you!

  • Joined: 05-May 05
  • Location: Dirty Jerzey

Posted 21 February 2007 - 21:28

ok if i start my computer with out the 360 wireless receiver plugged in its fine and if I plug it in after desktop showing they both work...

if its plugged in before that mouse initialization the mouse is kicked off and a replug in and out will not fix it

#4 OP 1WayJonny

1WayJonny

    General, I salute you!

  • Joined: 05-May 05
  • Location: Dirty Jerzey

Posted 26 February 2007 - 20:02

OK i have now bought new computer peices and built me a new Vista machine and somehow its the same problem

Built a Duo Core system with Striker extreme

Again, in Vista 32 or 64 & XP 32 or 64 if you have the mouse plugged in (Logitech G7) and the Xbox wireless gaming receiver before windows boot the driver for the wireless gaming receiver will initialize and the Logitech G7 is knocked out and will not function even after a unplug and re plug. but the mouse on my Dinovo Edge keyboard works so its not a mouse issue the wireless gaming reciever knocks out the logitech g7 for no reason...

BUT yet again if i boot and after desktop i plug in the wireless gaming receiver they both will work fine and play together

can someone with the Xbox 360 wireless gaming receiver and logitech G7 please confirm this

#5 +riahc3

riahc3

    Neowin's most indecisive member

  • Tech Issues Solved: 11
  • Joined: 09-April 03
  • Location: Spain
  • OS: Windows 7
  • Phone: HTC Desire Z

Posted 26 February 2007 - 21:29

Is the G7 by USB or PS/2?

#6 OP 1WayJonny

1WayJonny

    General, I salute you!

  • Joined: 05-May 05
  • Location: Dirty Jerzey

Posted 28 February 2007 - 12:36

Is the G7 by USB or PS/2?



USB

Just found out they have more information on xbox.com many people with logitech devices poopin out

they can co exist but the drivers fight over each other i have another mouse it works fine

#7 OP 1WayJonny

1WayJonny

    General, I salute you!

  • Joined: 05-May 05
  • Location: Dirty Jerzey

Posted 28 February 2007 - 21:08

http://forums.xbox.c...t.aspx#10649420

finally im not the only one with the problem...

any neowin users please post there experience... Thank You

#8 kman1985

kman1985

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 30-April 02

Posted 28 March 2007 - 17:15

anyone find any answers to this problem? and does it happen if your mouse is connected with ps/2 not usb? cause i use my ps/2 for my mouse and i have windows xp and im thinkin of getting it.

thanks

#9 OP 1WayJonny

1WayJonny

    General, I salute you!

  • Joined: 05-May 05
  • Location: Dirty Jerzey

Posted 08 April 2007 - 15:53

anyone find any answers to this problem? and does it happen if your mouse is connected with ps/2 not usb? cause i use my ps/2 for my mouse and i have windows xp and im thinkin of getting it.

thanks



still not yet

this USB device knocks out all USB devices you have plugged in

some worse then others

#10 RGSPro

RGSPro

    Fly Navy

  • Joined: 17-January 03
  • Location: San Diego, CA

Posted 14 April 2007 - 11:14

Cant get mine to work unless i unplug both my G15 and Razer copperhead then boot windows. If I plug it in after windows boots the Copperhead stops functioning and the receiver won't sync. if i plug in the keyboard or mouse after the controllers are in sync after a windows boot the controllers will fall out of sync and I will get flashing 4 quardants on my 360 controller. What a waste of money. I got it so I could use my racing wheel in windows, but I guess not :(.

#11 Spyker

Spyker

    Uberneowinian

  • Joined: 02-September 04
  • Location: wouldn't u like 2 know Mood: Sexy

Posted 14 April 2007 - 11:20

im trying to use the wireless headset with it and the audio lags really bad in skype, anyone seen a fix for that or am i doing something wrong. It connects to it fine and it appears in the sound devices and stuff, just kinda laggy.

#12 OP 1WayJonny

1WayJonny

    General, I salute you!

  • Joined: 05-May 05
  • Location: Dirty Jerzey

Posted 29 May 2007 - 20:19

still no fix, its been 3-4 months and not 1 person i know uses this thing with no problems what so ever...


what a ****ing joke!!!!

xbox support has no clue

its found to be a power issue and can not be on the hub w/ any other device

oh isnt that nice, unplug eveyrthing to get it to work

#13 thacheese

thacheese

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 15-May 07

Posted 29 May 2007 - 20:24

still no fix, its been 3-4 months and not 1 person i know uses this thing with no problems what so ever...
what a ****ing joke!!!!

xbox support has no clue

its found to be a power issue and can not be on the hub w/ any other device

oh isnt that nice, unplug eveyrthing to get it to work


or use an externally powered hub. that seemed to solve all my issues in the past with usb devices not functioning at the same time. (most boards seem to be underpowered for multiple usb devices.)

#14 OP 1WayJonny

1WayJonny

    General, I salute you!

  • Joined: 05-May 05
  • Location: Dirty Jerzey

Posted 30 May 2007 - 13:43

or use an externally powered hub. that seemed to solve all my issues in the past with usb devices not functioning at the same time. (most boards seem to be underpowered for multiple usb devices.)


yea i know this a temp work around but this will happen with just a mouse and this device

if anything is plugged in while this is on it will do this...

a mouse or a keyboard, this really blows

#15 duccodude

duccodude

    Duck-tastic

  • Joined: 26-January 06
  • Location: Texas, USA

Posted 30 May 2007 - 22:00

There's really nothing you can do, except that workaround. I have the wireless reciever too, and it used to do that with my webcam. I have not yet found a solution to this yet, so I just took out my webcam...(not like I used it much anyways).