Jump to content



Photo

[Foobar] Foo AvA by dawxxx666


  • Please log in to reply
1115 replies to this topic

#1 dawxxx666

dawxxx666

    foobar skinner...

  • Joined: 29-January 07
  • Location: Poland

Posted 13 June 2007 - 10:53

fooAvA 1.05
(working on new one for latest version of foobar2000)
Posted Image



Download:
Requirements:
PanelUI config, so not compatible with further version of foobar (since v0.9.5.3).
You can get necessary foobar2000 version 0.9.5.2 here:
download foobar2000 v0.9.5.2

Components:
- PanelsUI 0.14.9+ (included, if you have ClearType enabled you can use 0.14.12)
- ELPlaylist v0.4.4.2+
- foo_chronflow v0.3.0+
- Graphical Browser rev015+
- Playback Statistics v2.1.5+ (official playcount)
- Power Panels v0.1
- Channel spectrum panel v0.17+
- Foo_playback_custom v1.43
- Lyric show v0.3.3.1+
- Foo_peakmeter v0.0.4.2
- CWB Hooks v1.2.6
- Album Art panel v0.2.7.1+
- Columns UI v0.2+
- Album List v0.2.3+
- Lyrics DB vbeta5
- QuickSearch Toolbar

ChangeLog:
* new setup
* Graphical Browser support
* CoverFlow Mode
* new mini-player mode
* official Playcount support
* new design for bottom bar
* tweaks...

Chronial's CoverFlow:
Warning! Foo_chronflow may crash your foobar, especially on configurations with ATI video card - I'm not an author of this component so I can't explain why...
Before using, please update your graphics card drivers. More info here:
foo_chronflow
Chronial's CoverFlow JScript:
fooAvA flow


This is the last version for PanelsUI, there won't be any future changes

Edited by dawxxx666, 02 February 2010 - 15:28.



#2 iamthelaw

iamthelaw

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 31-March 03
  • Location: UK

Posted 13 June 2007 - 19:03

awesome work, thanks a lot, i have a question, how can i get the tray icon tooltip to display something meaningful other than just "foobar2000" ?

thanks


foo.jpg

#3 Dom

Dom

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 23-April 04

Posted 13 June 2007 - 20:26

Nice, totally deserves a separate topic

#4 hotdog963al

hotdog963al

    Meow

  • Joined: 28-November 04
  • Location: Cambridge, UK

Posted 13 June 2007 - 20:33

VERY NICE, but too cluttered for me. I like it simple... Very simple.

#5 Xpect0r

Xpect0r

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 13-June 07

Posted 13 June 2007 - 21:58

Hi, you have done an awesome work with (Foo AvA_DX6), very handy.
But should be great a white theme, u know same as your other Foo configs.
Keep the good work. ;)

Cheers

Edited by Xpect0r, 13 June 2007 - 21:59.


#6 Danrarbc

Danrarbc

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 28-November 01
  • Location: Corner of no and where

Posted 13 June 2007 - 23:38

Is it just me or is the Foo_peakmeter link down?

#7 planetik

planetik

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 15-September 04
  • Location: Canada

Posted 13 June 2007 - 23:48

Is it just me or is the Foo_peakmeter link down?

It's down. Can't find another version :(

#8 seasponge

seasponge

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 08-November 04

Posted 14 June 2007 - 00:24

here you go

Attached Files



#9 Danrarbc

Danrarbc

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 28-November 01
  • Location: Corner of no and where

Posted 14 June 2007 - 00:55

here you go

Thank you!

#10 Riffz

Riffz

    Miles of White

  • Joined: 31-August 04

Posted 14 June 2007 - 01:53

The playlist dropdown link is dead too!

#11 OP dawxxx666

dawxxx666

    foobar skinner...

  • Joined: 29-January 07
  • Location: Poland

Posted 14 June 2007 - 06:02

Playlist Dropdown link fixed - see first post.

Thx all for comments.

@nFHQ|MaTrIx It's PanelsUI new function. I'll add this in new version
Bez_nazwy.jpg

@Xpect0r I'm working on white version:D

Regards

#12 scowl

scowl

    hard to please

  • Joined: 17-June 02
  • Location: New Orleans

Posted 14 June 2007 - 06:25

any plans to add stars for the ratings

#13 OP dawxxx666

dawxxx666

    foobar skinner...

  • Joined: 29-January 07
  • Location: Poland

Posted 14 June 2007 - 06:36

any plans to add stars for the ratings

Rather not - stars takes too much place in playlist.

BTW: What you think about version with background, e.g.:

Posted Image

#14 nexxit

nexxit

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 14-June 07

Posted 14 June 2007 - 06:50

I have used foobar before, but I'm not that experienced with it. I have downloaded the newest foobar, as well as all the plug-ins listed on this page. I put all the plug-ins in the components folder, and I have put the 'basic' folder in the 'panelsUI folder. When I loaded foobar it said 'New user interface module(s) found' and it listed (1) Columns UI, (2) Default User Interface, and (3) Panels UI. I chose Columns UI. And the theme doesnt work. What am I doing wrong?

#15 OP dawxxx666

dawxxx666

    foobar skinner...

  • Joined: 29-January 07
  • Location: Poland

Posted 14 June 2007 - 07:03

You should choose PanelsUI. Then go to Preferences (ctrl+p)->Display->PanelsUI and select in Layout dawxxx666_AVA_DX6



Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!