Jump to content



Photo

Images "break" in Internet Explorer Beta 9.0.8027.6000


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 aftas

aftas

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 31-October 10

Posted 07 December 2010 - 15:07

Hey

There is a annoying bug in the latest leaked IE9 where a site breaks especifically its images dont appear. I believe it is the HTML/CSS code behind it because it renders the space where it suppose to be but the image doesnt appear. Any quickfix (besides closing and opening IE)?


#2 strelok1911

strelok1911

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 04-May 09

Posted 07 December 2010 - 15:15

Yes, it's called use a stable browser.

#3 Subject Delta

Subject Delta

    Father...it's me, Eleanor

  • Joined: 25-March 09
  • Location: Kent, England

Posted 07 December 2010 - 15:17

Hey

There is a annoying bug in the latest leaked IE9 where a site breaks especifically its images dont appear. I believe it is the HTML/CSS code behind it because it renders the space where it suppose to be but the image doesnt appear. Any quickfix (besides closing and opening IE)?


Tried clearing your cache?

#4 Haaa-Choo

Haaa-Choo

    Take a swing, please do.

  • Joined: 25-June 07
  • Location: CPT
  • OS: Windoos 8,1
  • Phone: Galaxy S2 CM

Posted 07 December 2010 - 15:17

no fixes as far as I know, rather try to do a bug report to MS

#5 e-berlin.org

e-berlin.org

  • Joined: 15-March 10

Posted 07 December 2010 - 15:30

6000 is full of bugs, uninstall and install 16406

#6 George P

George P

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 04-February 07
  • Location: Greece
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit
  • Phone: HTC Windows Phone 8X

Posted 08 December 2010 - 19:47

Maybe I'm visiting the wrong sites or something but I've never seen this happen. Do you have a link to a site as an example?

6000 is full of bugs, uninstall and install 16406



It's been working fine for me compared to the official beta, maybe I just don't notice the bugs you're talking about.

#7 Grope for Luna

Grope for Luna

    Erotic Vulture

  • Joined: 17-October 03

Posted 10 December 2010 - 06:21

The official beta has the same problem. There's no site in particular where it happens; it just stops loading images on all new tabs after using the browser for a while (a while being from 10 minutes to 10 hours). I use an IE shell (Sleipnir) so I don't know how often it happens using the regular IE interface.

#8 George P

George P

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 04-February 07
  • Location: Greece
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit
  • Phone: HTC Windows Phone 8X

Posted 12 December 2010 - 11:07

The official beta has the same problem. There's no site in particular where it happens; it just stops loading images on all new tabs after using the browser for a while (a while being from 10 minutes to 10 hours). I use an IE shell (Sleipnir) so I don't know how often it happens using the regular IE interface.



I have IE open 24/7 and haven't run accross a time where it doesn't load images at all. Seems odd to me.

#9 A.Gabri

A.Gabri

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 11-October 05
  • Location: Egypt
  • OS: Mac OS X 10.8
  • Phone: iPhone 4s

Posted 12 December 2010 - 11:37

Hey

There is a annoying bug in the latest leaked IE9 where a site breaks especifically its images dont appear. I believe it is the HTML/CSS code behind it because it renders the space where it suppose to be but the image doesnt appear. Any quickfix (besides closing and opening IE)?


is it working in other versions of IE ?

cause i had similar problem the images didn`t show up in IE6,7,8 while in other browsers it worked , i found that the Client sent me images saved using CMYK not RGB and after fixing that it worked in IE.

#10 Franz Passler

Franz Passler

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 01-October 09

Posted 04 January 2011 - 15:23

I have this bug too :angry:

#11 Grope for Luna

Grope for Luna

    Erotic Vulture

  • Joined: 17-October 03

Posted 10 February 2011 - 22:38

Still not fixed in the RC!! :angry:

#12 Steve B.

Steve B.

    Neowinian British One

  • Tech Issues Solved: 5
  • Joined: 12-January 09
  • Location: United Kingdom
  • OS: Windows 8
  • Phone: HTC One S

Posted 10 February 2011 - 22:39

Neowin's devs have said before that they do not support beta or pre release browsers, so if there are bugs it's because of that.

P.S. I don't get this.

#13 shouck

shouck

    Me

  • Joined: 21-May 02

Posted 10 February 2011 - 22:50

I've been having this issue since I installed the first public IE9 beta. The leaked refresh also did it. I just installed RC today, and I haven't had it happen yet. It usually happens if IE has been open for quite a while without closing (leave at least 1 tab/window open), open a bunch of pages (browsing a few hours a day for multiple days), then all of a sudden, bam. No images.

Only way to fix it, like said, is to close ALL IE tabs/windows, and start over. Lately, I've gotten so used to it, that when it happens, I just do a "close all tabs" then open it back up, and then Reopen Last Browsing Session, and everything works again for a few days. I rarely reboot.

#14 Grope for Luna

Grope for Luna

    Erotic Vulture

  • Joined: 17-October 03

Posted 10 February 2011 - 23:39

Neowin's devs have said before that they do not support beta or pre release browsers, so if there are bugs it's because of that.

P.S. I don't get this.


The problem isn't with Neowin specifically. Images for ALL sites stop loading. They are being downloaded, just not displayed.

#15 shouck

shouck

    Me

  • Joined: 21-May 02

Posted 11 February 2011 - 16:13

Here's an example of what it looks like. It has now happened to me on the RC.

Attached Images

  • No_Pics.jpg




Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!