The Secret World: 2nd Beta weekend begins this week

The next beta weekend of upcoming modern-day massively multiplayer title “The Secret World” is set to begin this coming Friday. The beta will run from May 18 at 9am PDT/6pm CET until May 20 at 11.59pm PDT/8.59am CET.

As usual with most early betas of MMORPG’s you can gain early access to “The Secret World” by pre-ordering the game from a number of online retailers. Another way is to keep an eye on a number of websites that are set to giveaway keys for the weekend in the next few days.

The first beta weekend, which ran earlier this month, was a success in terms of numbers and stability, though some players were left a little disappointed by the content. In the close competition for paying subscribers it remains to be seen if the game will be the success that Funcom hopes it will be, especially when remembering back to when Age of Conan first launched as a subscription based game.

You find more details about The Secret World on the official site with the game set to launch on June 19.

Previous Story
Novalogic sues Activision over Delta Force trademark
Next Story
Tex Murphy revival gets Kickstarter campaign