Jump to content



Photo

Flaunt Your Windows 8 Screenshots here


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
414 replies to this topic

#391 grayscale

grayscale

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 13-February 11

Posted 24 September 2012 - 14:38

...

Is that the Custom tile creator (can't remember the name :p ) app? Looks great for those who doesn't use the start screen as their launchers :)

Off topic: I really hope that the TrackSeries dev fix the 1/1/1 bug. It kind of triggers OCD in a way :p


#392 Deactivated.

Deactivated.

  • Joined: 04-December 01

Posted 24 September 2012 - 14:45

Is that the Custom tile creator (can't remember the name :p ) app? Looks great for those who doesn't use the start screen as their launchers :)


Yeah, it's the 'Custom Tiles Maker'. Works a lot better than the MetroTiles trial version I used before. :)

#393 +Quillz

Quillz

    A Talking Pokemon

  • Joined: 19-July 05
  • Location: LA, CA
  • OS: Win8
  • Phone: Nexus 5

Posted 04 October 2012 - 00:21

<< snip >>

I'm running Windows Server 2012 as well... How did you manage to change the desktop? I can't change mine at all from the standard baby blue window chrome.

#394 grayscale

grayscale

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 13-February 11

Posted 04 October 2012 - 00:31

http://dakirby309.de...Icons-280724102 is the icon set I used

Thanks :) I'm more concerned with the tile not being coloured and the icon still being smaller than the icons on most "Metro" tiles, though, unfortunately. But at least your suggestion would help somewhat :)

You guys should check this (buried :p ) thread. It's OblyTile which allows us to have the Metro icons on Desktop applications. Kitty, you can use those PNGs as well. Just needs a bit of resizing.
Screenshot (9).png


*by buried I mean, most people seem to want consistency on the start screen and this tiny app surely solves that one and yet it was left unnoticed :p.

#395 remixedcat

remixedcat

    meow!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-December 10
  • Location: Vmware ESXi and Hyper-V happy clouds
  • OS: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • Phone: I use telepathy and cat meows to communicate

Posted 04 October 2012 - 01:16

I'm running Windows Server 2012 as well... How did you manage to change the desktop? I can't change mine at all from the standard baby blue window chrome.



windows server 2012 workstation converter

enable the desktop and .net services on page 1:

Posted Image

enable audio,themes,and network discovery on this page:

Posted Image

after that you should be able to select the theme you need.

also I have it set to auto change based on the slideshow color.... (Nice feature!)

#396 Mozy

Mozy

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 15-April 12

Posted 05 October 2012 - 18:47

Posted Image

#397 Deactivated.

Deactivated.

  • Joined: 04-December 01

Posted 05 October 2012 - 18:53

http://dakirby309.de...Icons-280724102 is the icon set I used.....

Those icons are kind of fun. Thanks for that!

Attached Images

  • shot.png


#398 Max Norris

Max Norris

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 20
  • Joined: 20-February 11
  • OS: Windows 7/8.1, BSD Unix, Arch Linux
  • Phone: HTC One (Home) Lumia 1020 (Work)

Posted 05 October 2012 - 18:53

You guys should check this (buried :p ) thread. It's OblyTile which allows us to have the Metro icons on Desktop applications. Kitty, you can use those PNGs as well. Just needs a bit of resizing.

Good call on that program.. a little touchy at times, fairly time consuming when you want to do a bajillion of them, but definitely liking the results so far.
Posted Image

#399 remixedcat

remixedcat

    meow!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-December 10
  • Location: Vmware ESXi and Hyper-V happy clouds
  • OS: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • Phone: I use telepathy and cat meows to communicate

Posted 05 October 2012 - 19:18

Those icons are kind of fun. Thanks for that!


No problem-o! ;-)

#400 George P

George P

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 04-February 07
  • Location: Greece
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit
  • Phone: HTC Windows Phone 8X

Posted 11 October 2012 - 08:07

Good call on that program.. a little touchy at times, fairly time consuming when you want to do a bajillion of them, but definitely liking the results so far.
Posted Image


That looks pretty cool.

#401 remixedcat

remixedcat

    meow!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-December 10
  • Location: Vmware ESXi and Hyper-V happy clouds
  • OS: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • Phone: I use telepathy and cat meows to communicate

Posted 11 October 2012 - 08:18

Start8 and Fences....before it went payware

I'll never think teh same abooot stardock again....

imma go cry in the corner....

and this is **** yellow to reflect my feelings at them.... TROLOLOLOL...

S2012-1209.PNG

#402 Jan

Jan

    It's not a Navy boat, it's a Gravy boat

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 02-September 09
  • Location: England
  • OS: Windows 8.1, Android Lollipop
  • Phone: Nexus 5

Posted 26 October 2012 - 18:28

Posted Image

#403 thekim

thekim

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 11-May 10
  • Location: DE/Berlin

Posted 26 October 2012 - 18:40

where did you get the big icons for the none-metro programs?

#404 +djdanster

djdanster

    Neowin elite

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 28-October 08
  • Location: England, Great Britain
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S4 White Frost

Posted 26 October 2012 - 18:44

How is everybody changing the metro page background?

#405 Jan

Jan

    It's not a Navy boat, it's a Gravy boat

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 02-September 09
  • Location: England
  • OS: Windows 8.1, Android Lollipop
  • Phone: Nexus 5

Posted 26 October 2012 - 18:47

where did you get the big icons for the none-metro programs?


http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1899865

How is everybody changing the metro page background?


In the settings?