Jump to content



Photo

[.NET] TFS Binding moving source help

source control tfs visual studio 2012

  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 SuperKid

SuperKid

    Im no superman

  • Joined: 21-April 08
  • Location: Birmingham, England, UK
  • OS: OS X 10.8, iOS 7
  • Phone: iPhone 4S

Posted 09 February 2013 - 15:00

Hi,

I have source code on my laptop I want to move from my laptop to another computer but when I move the source files and reopen them it says the TFS Bindings are all invalid and won't let me use source control or wants me to re-add all the files to source control. The files I copy are the latest (done Get latest version before copying over).

How do I go about moving my local source over then rebinding it to TFS?

Matt.


#2 SledgeNZ

SledgeNZ

    Neowinian

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 18-June 12

Posted 09 February 2013 - 15:06

You check your source code into TFS.

Connect the new machine to your TFS server and checkout on there.

Never a good idea to just copy source code that's under TFS control.

#3 Kalint

Kalint

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 16-January 07

Posted 09 February 2013 - 18:23

You check your source code into TFS.

Connect the new machine to your TFS server and checkout on there.

Never a good idea to just copy source code that's under TFS control.


^^

#4 Kami-

Kami-

    ♫ d(-_-)b ♫

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 28-July 08
  • Location: SandBox

Posted 11 February 2013 - 12:16

You check your source code into TFS.

Connect the new machine to your TFS server and checkout on there.

Never a good idea to just copy source code that's under TFS control.

^ This...



Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!