Jump to content



Photo

Hover Menu is overlapped by member profile side tabs

Answered Go to the full post bug

  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 +Zlip792

Zlip792

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 11
  • Joined: 31-October 10
  • Location: Pakistan
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
  • Phone: Nokia C3-00 (8.70 firmware) It sucks!!!

Posted 21 November 2013 - 14:01

Hi,

 

Was founding something else in profile pages, manage to reproduce one bug so thought to report it.

 

Steps to reproduce:

1. Open user profile whose avatar is small... like http://www.neowin.ne...ser/2-steven-p/

2. Open Forum hover menu

 

Now this will appear:

 

WC3P0so.png

 

Reproduced in IE11, Chromium 33 and Firefox Nightly.

 

Temporary fix to me:

Disable z-index: 8000 value from Firefox developer tools on Overview button... LOL!!!

 

Hope it will be fixed soon....

 

Regards



Best Answer Timan , 22 November 2013 - 08:09

Should be fixed now.

Go to the full post



#2 +LimeMaster

LimeMaster

    LippyZillaD Council ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

  • Tech Issues Solved: 4
  • Joined: 28-August 10
  • OS: Windows 8
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 920

Posted 21 November 2013 - 14:06

It happens on Firefox 25.0.1 as well.



#3 Geoffrey B.

Geoffrey B.

    LittleNeutrino

  • Tech Issues Solved: 11
  • Joined: 25-July 05
  • Location: Ohio
  • OS: Windows 8.1u1
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 928 WP8.1u1

Posted 21 November 2013 - 14:09

Same on Chrome Version 33.0.1712.2 dev-m



#4 Nick H.

Nick H.

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 15
  • Joined: 28-June 04
  • Location: Switzerland

Posted 21 November 2013 - 14:34

Ha, I tried to recreate the problem but the menu doesn't stretch down that far for me. :laugh:

#5 Sandor

Sandor

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 28-November 03
  • OS: Win 8.1

Posted 21 November 2013 - 14:40

Simple z-index issue it would seem.



#6 +LimeMaster

LimeMaster

    LippyZillaD Council ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

  • Tech Issues Solved: 4
  • Joined: 28-August 10
  • OS: Windows 8
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 920

Posted 21 November 2013 - 14:41

Ha, I tried to recreate the problem but the menu doesn't stretch down that far for me. :laugh:

Your avatar is small enough to cause the overlay bug.

#7 Nick H.

Nick H.

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 15
  • Joined: 28-June 04
  • Location: Switzerland

Posted 21 November 2013 - 14:48

Ah, I missed the bit about there needing to be small avatars to recreate. Now I'm able to recreate it as well in IE 9.

#8 Timan

Timan

    Fade Away...

  • Tech Issues Solved: 12
  • Joined: 21-October 01
  • Location: Virginia, USA

Posted 22 November 2013 - 08:09   Best Answer

Should be fixed now.