Jump to content



Photo

LauncherSupport.dat


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 phate

phate

    INTP

  • Joined: 23-December 04
  • Location: Tempe Arizona

Posted 05 May 2007 - 08:59

I get this message now, when i try and install stuff, or run calc, or run an update on C&C3. It wasnt that much of a problem because I didnt need to install anything up untill now. Does anyone know a fix for this? The full error message is as follows:

The system DLL user32.dll was relocated in memory. The application will not run properly. The relocation occurred because the DLL C:\WINDOWS\system32\SHELL32.dll occupied an address range reserved for system DLLs. The vendor supplying the DLL should be contacted for a new DLL.


Thanks in advance


#2 CoolCatBad

CoolCatBad

    I friend you.

  • Joined: 04-October 03
  • Location: Sydney AUS

Posted 05 May 2007 - 09:16

http://support.micro...aspx/kb/935448/

#3 OP phate

phate

    INTP

  • Joined: 23-December 04
  • Location: Tempe Arizona

Posted 05 May 2007 - 09:32

I tried that one, but it lists the wrong DLL file, and I dont use REALTECK audio drivers.

#4 OP phate

phate

    INTP

  • Joined: 23-December 04
  • Location: Tempe Arizona

Posted 05 May 2007 - 14:53

just to try and help ill post my hijackthis log

Attached Files



#5 The_Decryptor

The_Decryptor

    STEAL THE DECLARATION OF INDEPENDENCE

  • Tech Issues Solved: 3
  • Joined: 28-September 02
  • Location: Sol System
  • OS: iSymbian 9.2 SP24.8 Mars Bar

Posted 05 May 2007 - 15:23

I'm going to agree with CoolCatBad, i was getting the same error (i have a realtek audio card), so it's probably a MS screw-up, and it will be fixed soon enough.

#6 OP phate

phate

    INTP

  • Joined: 23-December 04
  • Location: Tempe Arizona

Posted 05 May 2007 - 15:29

Well if you take a look at the log it starts to look like a virus, as the extention case are changed, e.g explorer.EXE and SHELL32.dll

#7 The_Decryptor

The_Decryptor

    STEAL THE DECLARATION OF INDEPENDENCE

  • Tech Issues Solved: 3
  • Joined: 28-September 02
  • Location: Sol System
  • OS: iSymbian 9.2 SP24.8 Mars Bar

Posted 05 May 2007 - 15:35

ntfs is case-insensitve, Explorer.EXE is the same as explorer.exe, so that's probably just windows being odd, and there's nothing bad in the log.

And considering it's the exact same error on two system files as the KB article linked to, I'm going with that (could run SFC to be sure though.).

#8 OP phate

phate

    INTP

  • Joined: 23-December 04
  • Location: Tempe Arizona

Posted 05 May 2007 - 17:15

well my message referes to C:\WINDOWS\system32\SHELL32.dll

but the link refers to a different one

#9 OP phate

phate

    INTP

  • Joined: 23-December 04
  • Location: Tempe Arizona

Posted 07 May 2007 - 08:10

bump?

#10 [deXter]

[deXter]

    The Lord of the Scripts

  • Joined: 21-March 04
  • Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Posted 08 May 2007 - 05:46

Did you run an SFC?

SFC /SCANNOW



Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!