Jump to content



Photo

Meet Firefox Next

firefox

3763 replies to this topic

#2746 gate1975mlm

gate1975mlm

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 24-September 03

Posted 16 January 2013 - 20:28

Ok "Tab Mix Plus" is the cause of the problem.

Anyone know if this will be fixed?


Good news this issue is already fixed in the latest Pre Release build
http://tmp.garyr.net/dev-builds/
:)


#2747 Kudo

Kudo

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 04-April 05

Posted 16 January 2013 - 20:28

Ok "Tab Mix Plus" is the cause of the problem.

Anyone know if this will be fixed?


For Tab Mix Plus Problems, the best place to post the problem is on their forum, here http://tmp.garyr.net/forum/

#2748 gate1975mlm

gate1975mlm

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 24-September 03

Posted 16 January 2013 - 20:35

Thanks for your help guys :)

#2749 Demz

Demz

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 23-January 10
  • Location: Australia
  • OS: Fedora Linux
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S4

Posted 21 January 2013 - 21:42

anyting New going on in Firefox lately?

#2750 1941

1941

    Banned

  • Joined: 17-July 06

Posted 21 January 2013 - 23:17

Good news this issue is already fixed in the latest Pre Release build
http://tmp.garyr.net/dev-builds/
:)


If you are going to use Firefox Nightly Builds then use the Dev version of TMP and you will have no problems. If you happen to get one, it will be fixed by the next day.

#2751 Demz

Demz

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 23-January 10
  • Location: Australia
  • OS: Fedora Linux
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S4

Posted 24 January 2013 - 08:17

anyone know whats going on with https://bugzilla.moz...g.cgi?id=770135 . any New Try-Builds available?

#2752 +Zlip792

Zlip792

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 9
  • Joined: 31-October 10
  • Location: Pakistan
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
  • Phone: Nokia C3-00 (8.70 firmware) It sucks!!!

Posted 24 January 2013 - 08:53

anyone know whats going on with https://bugzilla.moz...g.cgi?id=770135 . any New Try-Builds available?

Assigned developer posted new updated patches for that bug just recently but didn't give testrun link or try builds etc. So nothing know more than that.

anyone know whats going on with https://bugzilla.moz...g.cgi?id=770135 . any New Try-Builds available?

Assigned developer posted new updated patches for that bug just recently but didn't give testrun link or try builds etc. So nothing know more than that.

#2753 Demz

Demz

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 23-January 10
  • Location: Australia
  • OS: Fedora Linux
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S4

Posted 24 January 2013 - 21:27

yeah thats all i saw, thought i'd ask if there were try builds

#2754 Demz

Demz

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 23-January 10
  • Location: Australia
  • OS: Fedora Linux
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S4

Posted 29 January 2013 - 05:13

the Devs tend to be Backing out stuff a lot in FF21, how come? goes up to 20.3MB back to 19.5MB .

#2755 The_Decryptor

The_Decryptor

    STEAL THE DECLARATION OF INDEPENDENCE

  • Tech Issues Solved: 4
  • Joined: 28-September 02
  • Location: Sol System
  • OS: iSymbian 9.2 SP24.8 Mars Bar

Posted 29 January 2013 - 05:18

The compilers have hit the memory limit on Windows, so they're disabling/backing out stuff to get it compiling again.

#2756 Demz

Demz

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 23-January 10
  • Location: Australia
  • OS: Fedora Linux
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S4

Posted 29 January 2013 - 09:55

The compilers have hit the memory limit on Windows, so they're disabling/backing out stuff to get it compiling again.

thanx for the explanation

#2757 +Zlip792

Zlip792

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 9
  • Joined: 31-October 10
  • Location: Pakistan
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
  • Phone: Nokia C3-00 (8.70 firmware) It sucks!!!

Posted 29 January 2013 - 13:40

the Devs tend to be Backing out stuff a lot in FF21, how come? goes up to 20.3MB back to 19.5MB .

As far as I think ANGLE library (one used to provide WebGL on D3D or DX9 acceleration) updated recently and newer one does not rely on DirectX one file which weighs about 2 MB which they have to ship with their setup, now this dependency is gone. Might be that's why setup size gone down.

They took also many stuff from xul.dll to not go for PGO (Profile Guided Optimization), which will be another reason of this as mentioned by The_Decryptor.

#2758 ViperAFK

ViperAFK

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 07-March 06
  • Location: Vermont

Posted 29 January 2013 - 20:45

I wish they'd put a little focus into making firefox look good in the windows 8 classic desktop, a lot of things look out of place, for example in the firefox button menu some of the menu highlights are the native windows 8 ones, and other ones look like the windows 7 menus...

#2759 Pikey

Pikey

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 19-February 02

Posted 29 January 2013 - 23:39

I wish they'd put a little focus into making firefox look good in the windows 8 classic desktop, a lot of things look out of place, for example in the firefox button menu some of the menu highlights are the native windows 8 ones, and other ones look like the windows 7 menus...


Can I ask what build? , is there one that is recommended above the ohers?

#2760 ViperAFK

ViperAFK

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 2
  • Joined: 07-March 06
  • Location: Vermont

Posted 30 January 2013 - 14:09

Can I ask what build? , is there one that is recommended above the ohers?

I saw the issues in all channels