All Activity

This stream auto-updates

1. Past hour
  2. jbarcus81

Wifi 6E - Adapter Not Showing It?

Sorry I must have used an old screenshot of my router info... All my networks are ... I try to keep it simple so maybe that's the issue? Anyway... BUBBLES2.4 - BUBBLES5.0 - BUBBLES6.0 --
  3. Today
  4. The absurdity is nothing short of breathtaking. The sanest theory I can come up with is that they aim to outsource AI training by humans to as many people as they possibly can by implementing it however and where ever they can for the dumbest, most pointless ###### possible. That's not a great reason but it'd be better than them thinking that anybody actually wants such a feature.
  5. adrynalyne

Wifi 6E - Adapter Not Showing It?

What are the names of all your WiFi networks?
  6. So... I'm still fairly new to the Wifi 6 standard and my router, an MSI GRAXE66, has Wifi 6E. The devices in my home that support Wifi 6/6E are connected just fine and just flying. My issue is the adapter I have in my PC doesn't show Wifi 6 available? Here is all the info I can think of to provide to see if anyone can help ... Attached images are here. Any ideas? I'm running Windows 11 Pro 22631 if that matters.
  7. Barney T.

Which Linux distribution do you prefer?

Yes, I tried Ubuntu LTS 24.04 and it was miserable. I had so many errors and malfunctions that I erased it quickly. I'm not a Linux noob and this experience was just a disaster. Re-installed my previous version and it runs like a charm.