Jump to content



Photo

Windows 8 8220 x64 Screens Leaked :D


  • Please log in to reply
177 replies to this topic

#1 badb0y

badb0y

    I'm Bad!

  • 921 posts
  • Joined: 10-April 09
  • Location: NY

Posted 06 February 2012 - 03:15

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image



Posted Image

There are more shots on pcbeta page

Sources :

bbs.pcbeta.com/forum.php?mod=redirect&goto=findpost&ptid=966628&pid=27058372

http://forums.mydigi...hers%29/page318


#2 Azies

Azies

    Neowinian Senior

  • 1,870 posts
  • Joined: 19-January 10

Posted 06 February 2012 - 03:18

Nice

#3 V23

V23

    Neowinian

  • 221 posts
  • Joined: 11-April 07

Posted 06 February 2012 - 03:21

So...how long until the CP itself leaks?

#4 shadodemon

shadodemon

    Neowinian

  • 231 posts
  • Joined: 16-March 06

Posted 06 February 2012 - 03:27

I was expecting more, looks undone really, especially no start menu.

#5 Detection

Detection

    Detecting stuff...

  • 8,369 posts
  • Joined: 30-October 10
  • Location: UK
  • OS: 7 SP1 x64

Posted 06 February 2012 - 03:51

I was expecting more, looks undone really, especially no start menu.


Woohoo I can't wait for the RTM, Look out Windows 7, here I come ! ..... Again


No that was not a typo

#6 OP badb0y

badb0y

    I'm Bad!

  • 921 posts
  • Joined: 10-April 09
  • Location: NY

Posted 06 February 2012 - 04:36

cant wait to try

#7 Vice

Vice

    Bye!

  • 15,877 posts
  • Joined: 03-September 04

Posted 06 February 2012 - 04:47

I wonder where the start orb has gone.

#8 The Dark Knight

The Dark Knight

    Neowinian Senior

  • 2,028 posts
  • Joined: 06-June 04
  • OS: Windows 8 Pro x64
  • Phone: Nexus 4

Posted 06 February 2012 - 04:58

I wonder where the start orb has gone.


It has been hidden. It will appear when you place your mouse pointer where the orb used to be. No idea how they have adapted it for tablets though, as there is no mouse there.

#9 +Yorak

Yorak

    Insubordinate

  • 3,417 posts
  • Joined: 06-February 05
  • Location: Virginia

Posted 06 February 2012 - 05:00

I am thankful for the squared corners, as I have said before. That is a big deal for me because I am a bit anal about always using squared visual styles, and now I won't even feel an urge to change from the default. However, why is the titlebar so wide? Why is the titlebar text so annoyingly large? That makes it look very unprofessional.

#10 lunarworks

lunarworks

    Neowinian

  • 456 posts
  • Joined: 11-April 04
  • Location: Toronto, Canada

Posted 06 February 2012 - 05:06

What a mess. It's a Frankestein's Monster of an OS.

This is the first time I'm not excited to install a Windows beta, simply because I don't picture actually being able to use it productively.

(Disclaimer: Of course I'm going to install it.)

#11 calimike

calimike

    Neowinian

  • 829 posts
  • Joined: 31-October 03

Posted 06 February 2012 - 05:08

Let's wait and see when consumer preview is out this late February :laugh:

#12 uus831

uus831

    Neowinian

  • 41 posts
  • Joined: 15-February 07

Posted 06 February 2012 - 05:14

Looks nice to me...

#13 Dot Matrix

Dot Matrix

    Neowinian Senior

  • 11,315 posts
  • Joined: 14-November 11
  • Location: Upstate New York
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 920

Posted 06 February 2012 - 05:19

Are we still on this whole "Metro sucks, rage, rage, rage, I'm moving to Mac/Linux" thing? Either try out the damn beta or buzz off. Metro isn't going away, and if that doesn't suit you, Apple or Linux are there for you to use.

#14 Kaze23

Kaze23

    Neowinian Senior

  • 3,124 posts
  • Joined: 20-January 05
  • Location: Calgary, AB
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro x64 w/Update 1
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S5

Posted 06 February 2012 - 05:22

Are we still on this whole "Metro sucks, rage, rage, rage, I'm moving to Mac/Linux" thing? Either try out the damn beta or buzz off. Metro isn't going away, and if that doesn't suit you, Apple or Linux are there for you to use.


Or stay on Windows 7.

#15 alexalex

alexalex

    Neowinian Senior

  • 2,377 posts
  • Joined: 25-February 11

Posted 06 February 2012 - 05:23

x64 ? Will there be x86 (32 bit) version ?