Jump to content



Photo

things slowing way down again this morning

question

  • Please log in to reply
371 replies to this topic

#1 +Brando212

Brando212

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 16
  • Joined: 15-April 10
  • Location: Omaha, NE
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Sony Xperia ZL, Nokia Lumia 925

Posted 28 September 2012 - 15:35

things on neowin seem to be slowing way down again this morning

it's taking upwards of 30 sec for a page to connect and load and pages aren't auto refreshing at all this morning after i make a post on a thread. i sit there for a minute nothings happened so i press the refresh button, wait another 30 sec for the page to load and then i can see my post is there

edit: and now i'm getting database errors, go figure lol


#2 Haggis

Haggis

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 14
  • Joined: 13-June 07
  • Location: Near Stirling, Scotland
  • OS: Debian 7
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S3 LTE (i9305)

Posted 28 September 2012 - 15:49

Same here, no DB errors yet though

#3 firey

firey

    F͎̗͉͎͈͑͡ȉ͎̣̐́ṙ͖̺͕͙̓̌è̤̞͉̟̲͇̍̍̾̓ͥͅy͓̍̎̌̏̒

  • Tech Issues Solved: 8
  • Joined: 30-October 05
  • Location: Alberta, Canada
  • OS: Windows 7
  • Phone: Android (4.4.2)

Posted 28 September 2012 - 15:56

happening here as well, so it's not just a locality thing.

#4 Detection

Detection

    Detecting stuff...

  • Joined: 30-October 10
  • Location: UK
  • OS: 7 SP1 x64

Posted 28 September 2012 - 15:57

Yep same here, I made a thread too

#5 togermano

togermano

    hot top for the bottoms

  • Joined: 29-December 02
  • Location: MA,USA
  • OS: win98se(For real)

Posted 28 September 2012 - 16:12

I figured they finally made me a "miserable user' LOL x

#6 f0rk_b0mb

f0rk_b0mb

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 3
  • Joined: 02-June 12

Posted 28 September 2012 - 16:15

When I first got here, Neowin was pretty snappy. Now, it's pretty slow. WTF is up?

#7 remixedcat

remixedcat

    meow!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-December 10
  • Location: Vmware ESXi and Hyper-V happy clouds
  • OS: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • Phone: I use telepathy and cat meows to communicate

Posted 28 September 2012 - 16:19

same on a 3G connection, wifi and on the desktop....

#8 OP +Brando212

Brando212

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 16
  • Joined: 15-April 10
  • Location: Omaha, NE
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Sony Xperia ZL, Nokia Lumia 925

Posted 28 September 2012 - 16:19

i can't even connect to IRC right now apperently

it just gets stuck at connecting after my username and password are accepted

#9 remixedcat

remixedcat

    meow!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-December 10
  • Location: Vmware ESXi and Hyper-V happy clouds
  • OS: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • Phone: I use telepathy and cat meows to communicate

Posted 28 September 2012 - 16:23

and I got a driver error from IPB

#10 f0rk_b0mb

f0rk_b0mb

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 3
  • Joined: 02-June 12

Posted 28 September 2012 - 16:26

Maybe it's time to add another server, or upgrade them. Then again, I know nothing about servers....


Mark my words: we will at some point have to reserve our user names and neobond will do a full system wipe. :no:

#11 Charisma

Charisma

    e-1337-ist

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 02-May 10
  • Location: Galactic Sector ZZ9 Plural Z Alpha

Posted 28 September 2012 - 16:30

and I got a driver error from IPB

same. Quick, somebody reboot something!

#12 remixedcat

remixedcat

    meow!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-December 10
  • Location: Vmware ESXi and Hyper-V happy clouds
  • OS: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • Phone: I use telepathy and cat meows to communicate

Posted 28 September 2012 - 16:31

NW-DR-ER-928-1224.PNG

#13 Hum

Hum

    totally wAcKed

  • Tech Issues Solved: 11
  • Joined: 05-October 03
  • Location: Odder Space
  • OS: Windows XP, 7

Posted 28 September 2012 - 16:31

Here 2 -- must be all that posting in the Jokes section :shifty:

#14 remixedcat

remixedcat

    meow!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-December 10
  • Location: Vmware ESXi and Hyper-V happy clouds
  • OS: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • Phone: I use telepathy and cat meows to communicate

Posted 28 September 2012 - 16:34

I can't edit posts it gives me a driver error....

also this makes me think of the leak.... the poor server that got a free shower..... I shed a tear.....

no more ghetto datacenters ok neowin..... you gotta pinkie pie promise!!!!!!

#15 Detection

Detection

    Detecting stuff...

  • Joined: 30-October 10
  • Location: UK
  • OS: 7 SP1 x64

Posted 28 September 2012 - 16:36

Here 2 -- must be all that posting in the Jokes section :shifty:


Bad jokes corrupted the database