Jump to content



Photo

Windows 8, Windows 7 Sidebar

win8

  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Arceles

Arceles

    Time Craymel

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-November 09
  • Location: 4th dimmension.
  • OS: Win 7 Ultimate / Win 8.1 Pro (With Start Menu Start8, otherwise is UNUSABLE) / Android 4.1.2 Jelly Bean
  • Phone: XT890 Motorola RAZRi (x86 processor)

Posted 06 October 2012 - 16:53

I don't know if it has been posted before, however this is a very nice utility for bringing up back the windows 7 gadgets into windows 8, with all the features of windows 7 plus some more...

Posted Image
What I like most is that the sidebar can be summoned just by sliding the mouse over the left edge and still it doesn't feel intrusive. Finally, a way to recover my beloved "Calculatorium" gadget as well as the GPU monitors.

The Web page: http://8gadgetpack.bplaced.net/ Highly recommended.


#2 Sinster

Sinster

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 25-August 05

Posted 06 October 2012 - 17:28

I'm using AIDE64 and wondering if it will work with this.

#3 OP Arceles

Arceles

    Time Craymel

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-November 09
  • Location: 4th dimmension.
  • OS: Win 7 Ultimate / Win 8.1 Pro (With Start Menu Start8, otherwise is UNUSABLE) / Android 4.1.2 Jelly Bean
  • Phone: XT890 Motorola RAZRi (x86 processor)

Posted 06 October 2012 - 17:34

I'm using AIDE64 and wondering if it will work with this.


It's worth of a try, I have been testing different gadgets and it can pool the information correctly... so my guess is Yes.

#4 Sinster

Sinster

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 25-August 05

Posted 06 October 2012 - 17:40

It's worth of a try, I have been testing different gadgets and it can pool the information correctly... so my guess is Yes.


What GPU Monitor you using? I rather use those instead of AIDE64.

#5 OP Arceles

Arceles

    Time Craymel

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-November 09
  • Location: 4th dimmension.
  • OS: Win 7 Ultimate / Win 8.1 Pro (With Start Menu Start8, otherwise is UNUSABLE) / Android 4.1.2 Jelly Bean
  • Phone: XT890 Motorola RAZRi (x86 processor)

Posted 06 October 2012 - 17:43

What GPU Monitor you using? I rather use those instead of AIDE64.


http://blog.orbmu2k....-sidebar-gadget

That one, works for both AMD and Nvidia cards.

http://8gadgetpack.bplaced.net/ it's the same sidebar plus some gadgets preloaded, which is not bad...

Other screenshot

Posted Image

#6 Sinster

Sinster

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 25-August 05

Posted 06 October 2012 - 21:35

Thanks!

You know how to make the font bigger for the Clock Speeds?

#7 OP Arceles

Arceles

    Time Craymel

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-November 09
  • Location: 4th dimmension.
  • OS: Win 7 Ultimate / Win 8.1 Pro (With Start Menu Start8, otherwise is UNUSABLE) / Android 4.1.2 Jelly Bean
  • Phone: XT890 Motorola RAZRi (x86 processor)

Posted 06 October 2012 - 22:01

Thanks!

You know how to make the font bigger for the Clock Speeds?


I honestly don't know other options than the ones that are already in the gadget... sorry about that, but I'm glad you liked it, this little program really does wonders.

#8 zeke009

zeke009

    yeap...

  • Joined: 05-July 04
  • Location: MN
  • OS: Win8.1 Pro x64
  • Phone: Lumia 920 (AT&T)

Posted 06 October 2012 - 22:11

http://blog.orbmu2k....-sidebar-gadget

That one, works for both AMD and Nvidia cards.

This person's gadgets are pretty well done. I use the Core Series, GPU and network traffic gadgets from this person on my main PC. Should this main PC get reimaged, I'll have to check this tool out so I can continue using them.

#9 deadite66

deadite66

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 21-March 04
  • Location: UK

Posted 27 October 2012 - 12:29

i use the orbmu2k.de gadgets and they worked well in the Consumer Preview but don't work well in the RTM.

used the asciiwolf sidebar installer to re add gadget support in rtm but the GPU and CPU gadget don't work properly.



Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!