Jump to content



Photo

Skyrim - Elderscroll (Dragon) Glitch

spoilers

  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Mainer82

Mainer82

    Neowinian

  • 588 posts
  • Joined: 29-June 05
  • Location: Maine, USA
  • OS: Windows 7
  • Phone: Motorola 4 yr old flip phone

Posted 30 October 2012 - 11:13

I have obtained the Elderscroll before I was given the "Elder Knowledge" quest (Thanks to the lexicon quest). Now, I'm attempting to use the scroll at the time fracture and it will not do anything. I read this in a wiki:

Obtaining the Elder Scroll before having to find it before the quest Elder Knowledge breaks the main storyline. There is no known fix besides reloading an old save.


What can I do to correct this if anything other than using an old save? BTW, I'm on the Xbox 360 and I have all of the official DLCs.


#2 trag3dy

trag3dy

    Neowinian Senior

  • 6,687 posts
  • Joined: 03-March 05
  • Location: USA

Posted 30 October 2012 - 11:20

I'd say you're screwed. If you were on the pc version you could likely use console commands to change your quest progression but since you're not..

#3 Nick H.

Nick H.

    Neowinian Senior

  • 11,340 posts
  • Joined: 28-June 04
  • Location: Switzerland

Posted 30 October 2012 - 11:30

I'd say you're screwed. If you were on the pc version you could likely use console commands to change your quest progression but since you're not..

Sadly I agree with this. If the Internet says that the only way to solve it is by reloading an old save, I guess that is the only way. If it were on the PC then you could use console commands, but like me and my PS3 if it messes up I just have to start from an older save.

#4 OP Mainer82

Mainer82

    Neowinian

  • 588 posts
  • Joined: 29-June 05
  • Location: Maine, USA
  • OS: Windows 7
  • Phone: Motorola 4 yr old flip phone

Posted 30 October 2012 - 13:09

I have all of my game saves, but when I originally obtained this elderscroll I was doing many other quests which equate to many hours of game play. I think what I'll have to do is just load an old save, beat the main quest line so I can at least see how it all ends and get the achievement and then re-load my save that I'm on on as I am not re-doing everying from that point.

#5 UKDarkJedi

UKDarkJedi

    Neowinian

  • 1,141 posts
  • Joined: 24-June 04
  • Location: Luton, UK

Posted 01 November 2012 - 18:32

There is a way you can do it however it is NOT easy in the slightest and you also need to have Skyrim on the pc as well.

You can copy the 360 save onto a correctly formatted USB stick, then there s a way to load that save into the PC version and you can then use the PC console commands to fix the quest progress, save and copy the save back to the 360 and off you go. Best thing you can do is google (http://lmgtfy.com/?q...yrim save to pc) and there's a multitude of ways.

#6 LIBER000

LIBER000

    Neowinian

  • 7 posts
  • Joined: 08-November 12
  • Location: Oregon USA

Posted 08 November 2012 - 19:24

There is a way you can do it however it is NOT easy in the slightest and you also need to have Skyrim on the pc as well.

You can copy the 360 save onto a correctly formatted USB stick, then there s a way to load that save into the PC version and you can then use the PC console commands to fix the quest progress, save and copy the save back to the 360 and off you go. Best thing you can do is google (http://lmgtfy.com/?q...yrim+save+to+pc) and there's a multitude of ways.



WOW good answer ! :D



Click here to login or here to register to remove this ad, it's free!