Jump to content



Photo

Show us your Workstations! - 2013 Edition

workstation battlestation

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
586 replies to this topic

#31 Motoko.

Motoko.

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 04-November 09
  • Location: United States of America
  • OS: Windows 8 Pro

Posted 10 January 2013 - 03:10

Yes. Many people.

Not me, I have one.


#32 remixedcat

remixedcat

    meow!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-December 10
  • Location: Vmware ESXi and Hyper-V happy clouds
  • OS: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • Phone: I use telepathy and cat meows to communicate

Posted 10 January 2013 - 09:05

My latest addition: Logitech G700 gaming mouse. I love it so far!
G700.png

Anyone with a data-limited plan should turn off image downloading if they are worried about running over. Or simply not go to a thread that is basically ALL IMAGES.


or use Wi-Fi to do it

#33 Zimmyantz

Zimmyantz

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 05-February 07

Posted 11 January 2013 - 15:37

Apart from the first post, all of Page 2 was chatting, no workstations, boooo! :angry:

#34 Dot Matrix

Dot Matrix

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 7
  • Joined: 14-November 11
  • Location: Upstate New York
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Nokia Lumia 920

Posted 11 January 2013 - 15:38

Apart from the first post, all of Page 2 was chatting, no workstations, boooo! :angry:


I'll be posting one in a bit after I complete my move. Lol.

#35 remixedcat

remixedcat

    meow!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-December 10
  • Location: Vmware ESXi and Hyper-V happy clouds
  • OS: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • Phone: I use telepathy and cat meows to communicate

Posted 12 January 2013 - 03:31

You should bring it over so i can hold it!


I'm thinking about replacing my razer naga epic. I never use the damn buttons. I have zero problems with it though other than the horrible and annoying razer software.
But i think a mouse like this would better serve me :D
let me touch it, just for a little, please.


where I got it they had a killer deal on it..... but it's 10$ more now so I had good timing LOL.
http://www.amazon.co...ils_o00_s00_i00

#36 +LogicalApex

LogicalApex

    Software Engineer

  • Tech Issues Solved: 8
  • Joined: 14-August 02
  • Location: Philadelphia, PA
  • OS: Windows 7 Ultimate x64
  • Phone: Nexus 5

Posted 12 January 2013 - 06:07

I hurridly snapped this tonight so the quality is pretty meh. I will try to remember to take a few shots tomorrow to give a better idea. I'll get inside my PC as well.

There are three computers in the shot, but only one is connected to the screens.

The one in the far left (Silver Cosmos) is my server, not too far from that is my rig (Antec Eleven Hundred), and tucked under my desk is some work machine used for work at home.

I need to find something to do with that SSD that has been sitting on my desk for a few weeks now...

Posted Image

Edit:

Inside my rig, Infinity-Gamer:

Posted Image

Edited by LogicalApex, 13 January 2013 - 21:49.


#37 remixedcat

remixedcat

    meow!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-December 10
  • Location: Vmware ESXi and Hyper-V happy clouds
  • OS: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • Phone: I use telepathy and cat meows to communicate

Posted 12 January 2013 - 06:12

You can give me the SSD. I want one dedicated to my VMs.

#38 +LogicalApex

LogicalApex

    Software Engineer

  • Tech Issues Solved: 8
  • Joined: 14-August 02
  • Location: Philadelphia, PA
  • OS: Windows 7 Ultimate x64
  • Phone: Nexus 5

Posted 12 January 2013 - 06:17

You can give me the SSD. I want one dedicated to my VMs.


I was thinking of using it as a Linux boot disk and I could do Linux on that SSD and have Windows 7 on my current SSDs. I'll have to figure it out though. It originally was in my laptop, but I sold that and upgraded to a newer laptop. In that newer laptop I opted for a mSATA SSD with caching instead of a full blown SSD. I then put that SSD into my wife's computer, which has no SSD, and she gave it back to me and told me to just leave her with a HDD based setup.

I know... How could anyone turn down and SSD...

#39 remixedcat

remixedcat

    meow!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-December 10
  • Location: Vmware ESXi and Hyper-V happy clouds
  • OS: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • Phone: I use telepathy and cat meows to communicate

Posted 12 January 2013 - 07:06

seriously yo!!!


oh well her loss your gain!

#40 remixedcat

remixedcat

    meow!

  • Tech Issues Solved: 1
  • Joined: 28-December 10
  • Location: Vmware ESXi and Hyper-V happy clouds
  • OS: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • Phone: I use telepathy and cat meows to communicate

Posted 12 January 2013 - 08:06

Didn't think i was yet, but i must already be drunk.

i read "hair loss, use rogain"


everybody crunk! everybody drunk!!!

#41 GUNNER

GUNNER

    Now What???

  • Joined: 30-March 02
  • Location: TEXAS

Posted 12 January 2013 - 15:31

I like a clean work area.

Attached Images

  • 20130112_085157 (1024x768).jpg
  • 20130112_084952 (1024x768).jpg


#42 Stup0t

Stup0t

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 08-August 07
  • Location: UK
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro x64
  • Phone: Nokia Lumina 520

Posted 12 January 2013 - 16:29

Work station at work for the council. :) Yes we are still on XP.

Attached Images

  • works-work station.jpg


#43 The Laughing Man

The Laughing Man

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 18-May 03
  • Location: Kyoto, Japan

Posted 12 January 2013 - 18:07

I like a clean work area.


That is the exact type of desk I need, where did you get yours!?

#44 GUNNER

GUNNER

    Now What???

  • Joined: 30-March 02
  • Location: TEXAS

Posted 12 January 2013 - 18:21

That is the exact type of desk I need, where did you get yours!?

Off craigslist a few years ago. That doesn't help you I know.

#45 The Laughing Man

The Laughing Man

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 18-May 03
  • Location: Kyoto, Japan

Posted 12 January 2013 - 18:28

Off craigslist a few years ago. That doesn't help you I know.

Poo, lol thanks for the reply tho