Jump to content



Photo

Internet Explorer 10 RTM for Windows 7 SP1 available

win7 ie 10 rtw

  • Please log in to reply
53 replies to this topic

#31 +McCordRm

McCordRm

    http://richardmccord.com

  • 3,226 posts
  • Joined: 06-July 06
  • Location: Dallas, TX

Posted 26 February 2013 - 16:31

IE10 blocks Ads? I hadn't read that yet.
I also like having a browser "account" through Google for saving my bookmarks. It's the little things in life.


#32 Aheer.R.S.

Aheer.R.S.

    I cannot Teach Him, the Boy has no Patience!

  • 11,536 posts
  • Joined: 15-October 10

Posted 26 February 2013 - 17:21

Just installed it, thanks for the link :)
Though I was confused by the installer detailing it for win 6.something even though I'm using 7

#33 +Brando212

Brando212

    Neowinian Senior

  • 6,720 posts
  • Joined: 15-April 10
  • Location: Omaha, NE
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Sony Xperia ZL, Nokia Lumia 925

Posted 26 February 2013 - 17:29

Just installed it, thanks for the link :)
Though I was confused by the installer detailing it for win 6.something even though I'm using 7

yeah, windows 7's kernel version is 6.1

7.PNG

#34 trek

trek

    7 / X

  • 2,926 posts
  • Joined: 11-August 02
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada

Posted 26 February 2013 - 17:34

They stuck those ugly scroll bars in there... Completely inconsistent with 7

#35 1941

1941

    Banned

  • 18,175 posts
  • Joined: 17-July 06

Posted 26 February 2013 - 18:50

I tried to install it twice and kept getting errors about IE4.inst or something. IE 10 would not even start.

#36 tom12010

tom12010

    Neowinian

  • 10 posts
  • Joined: 09-December 07

Posted 26 February 2013 - 18:58

Are the memory leaks fixed??
Thank you, Tom

#37 struct

struct

    Victory is mine!

  • 1,248 posts
  • Joined: 16-October 03

Posted 26 February 2013 - 21:37

To the adblock related questions, note that Ghostery has updated with an IE version: http://www.ghostery.com/download. I have not tested it with 10, but 9 seemed to work well on Win7.

#38 BajiRav

BajiRav

    Neowinian Senior

  • 10,652 posts
  • Joined: 15-July 04
  • Location: Xbox, where am I?
  • OS: Windows 8.1, Windows 8
  • Phone: Lumia 920

Posted 26 February 2013 - 21:48

IE10 blocks Ads? I hadn't read that yet.
I also like having a browser "account" through Google for saving my bookmarks. It's the little things in life.

since IE8 I think...

#39 Gotenks98

Gotenks98

    Neowinian

  • 1,972 posts
  • Joined: 18-December 01

Posted 26 February 2013 - 21:52

Has anyone got this to work with MDT 2012 or done any slipstreaming on this. I been trying all day but it never integrates from the cab files.

#40 Raa

Raa

    Resident president

  • 12,728 posts
  • Joined: 03-April 02
  • Location: NSW, Australia

Posted 26 February 2013 - 21:55

Just a side note that the link in the OP now directs to the full installers. Also worth a note that Win 7 x64 and Win 2008's installer are the same file.

Downloading now... :D

#41 Growled

Growled

    Neowinian Senior

  • 41,508 posts
  • Joined: 17-December 08
  • Location: USA

Posted 27 February 2013 - 02:17

Thanks for the link. I'm still trying to decide if I want to upgrade or not.

#42 ViperAFK

ViperAFK

    Neowinian Senior

  • 10,846 posts
  • Joined: 07-March 06
  • Location: Vermont

Posted 27 February 2013 - 02:23

Thanks for the link. I'm still trying to decide if I want to upgrade or not.


its basically ie9 but faster, don't see why one wouldn't upgrade.

#43 Detection

Detection

    Detecting stuff...

  • 8,369 posts
  • Joined: 30-October 10
  • Location: UK
  • OS: 7 SP1 x64

Posted 27 February 2013 - 02:29

To the adblock related questions, note that Ghostery has updated with an IE version: http://www.ghostery.com/download. I have not tested it with 10, but 9 seemed to work well on Win7.


Ghostery IE only supports Internet Explorer versions 7 through 9. Please visit our support website to download Ghostery for other browsers or for any other inquiry.

#44 1941

1941

    Banned

  • 18,175 posts
  • Joined: 17-July 06

Posted 27 February 2013 - 02:31

If you have an AMD and or an Intel Graphics card , IE 10 will affect your fonts in Firefox. I gave up trying to install it.

#45 Detection

Detection

    Detecting stuff...

  • 8,369 posts
  • Joined: 30-October 10
  • Location: UK
  • OS: 7 SP1 x64

Posted 27 February 2013 - 02:32

its basically ie9 but faster, don't see why one wouldn't upgrade.


Didn't I hear that it also brought some support for DX11.1 to Windows 7 too?

Not sure if that was just a rumour when the preview version arrived