Jump to content



Photo

Longhorn Systray Clock


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
1141 replies to this topic

#16 Hidea

Hidea

    "Be cool my babies..."

  • Joined: 28-April 03
  • Location: Toronto, Canada

Posted 15 April 2004 - 00:33

fix the bug when you close Lclock.exe from taskmanager, it crashes explorer.exe ;)


other than that... DAMN dude, you did a superb job... I totally love it.


#17 OP RCube

RCube

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 01-April 04

Posted 15 April 2004 - 00:43

Finally got text shadow to work!
So please update to 1.03a if you use themes that use text shadows. :)
Text shadow support is the only change between 1.02a and 1.03a.

Everything seems stable for me. The only weird thing is when LC first starts up, there is a narrow band (the same color as the taskbar) that briefly appears when the Windows clock is replaced by LC. It seems that the taskbar briefly shows through when the systray resizes. Just a cosmetic issue that fixes itself once LC fully loads.

Which side of the clock do you get that narrow band?



fix the bug when you close Lclock.exe from taskmanager, it crashes explorer.exe


Yeah it will crash explorer.exe when you exit like that. :p Try clicking on the program really fast 4 times in a row...it should exit much nicer. ;)

#18 hunter1234

hunter1234

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 03-March 02

Posted 15 April 2004 - 00:45

It works on windows 2003 also :D

#19 crazy1

crazy1

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 27-March 04

Posted 15 April 2004 - 00:49

Fantastic!!

is there a way to center the clock in thinner taskbars? i'm using milk 2 vs with the taskbar at the top and the clock is low on the taskbar (see screenshot):

Attached Images

  • ss2.jpg

Edited by crazy1, 15 April 2004 - 00:57.


#20 0sit0

0sit0

    Live and let live

  • Joined: 24-October 01

Posted 15 April 2004 - 00:50

:whistle: amazing i love it... but does Luna supports text shadow cuz my time doesnt have shadows :(

#21 BTallack

BTallack

    Brennan

  • Joined: 12-December 01
  • Location: Red Deer, AB, Canada

Posted 15 April 2004 - 00:54

is there a way to center the clock in thinner taskbars? i'm using milk 2 vs with the taskbar at the top and the clock is low on the taskbar (see screenshot):

Hmm, I notice this on mine too now that I look at it closer. It's just 1 or 2 pixels too low on my thin taskbar.

#22 superclo

superclo

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 28-November 01

Posted 15 April 2004 - 01:13

works very well
good job
is it possible to have 24 h like 21:00 for 9:00

#23 psychotic_penguin

psychotic_penguin

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 07-December 02
  • Location: Rapid City, SD USA

Posted 15 April 2004 - 02:25

Way Cool

#24 xxdesmus

xxdesmus

    Neowinian³

  • Joined: 09-July 03
  • Location: USA

Posted 15 April 2004 - 02:29

excellent work. thanks ;)

#25 sjiggag23

sjiggag23

    Neowinian Senior

  • Joined: 11-April 03
  • Location: Washington DC

Posted 15 April 2004 - 02:32

thats really nice, thank you

#26 OP RCube

RCube

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 01-April 04

Posted 15 April 2004 - 02:33

You guys are right the clock was off by 1 pixel. Version 1.04a should fix that problem. Please update! :)

#27 Suddenly_Dead

Suddenly_Dead

    Insert title here

  • Joined: 04-May 02

Posted 15 April 2004 - 02:34

This is some very nice software, and it blends in so nicely with the rest of windows. Doing the 4 clicks to quit thing was a good plan. Thanks.

#28 BxBoy

BxBoy

    Guess who's back..

  • Joined: 07-July 02
  • Location: NIP land!

Posted 15 April 2004 - 02:39

Very cool, nice work. (Y)

You get a NIP.. ;)

Thread NIP'ed #223

#29 crazy1

crazy1

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 27-March 04

Posted 15 April 2004 - 03:11

wow that was a quick update :)

looks great!! makes my desktop a little more unique,

thanks alot RCube :D

#30 crazy1

crazy1

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 27-March 04

Posted 15 April 2004 - 04:01

RCube,

took a screenshot and edited it a little by adding 1 pixel of space between the hour and minutes. if you're still open to suggestions, and if it's possible to do, it looks a little better with the 1 pixel space added, IMO :happy:

minor change but spacing is more even it seems

Attached Images

  • ss3.jpg