So who's in?

Well, here we are. Over the weekend, I've pushed the idea of Shift Linux out to as many people as possible. But who's in for it?

We're looking for people to help; that's the only way open source can work, if people want to be involved. Whether you're a programmer, a developer, or a prospective user, we need your skills and ideas to get Shift done.

This thread will be used for you to "apply". If you'd rather PM me or one of the other team members, go ahead; it will have the same effect.

Shift is not a full time job. It's something to do on the side.

So there it is. The offer is on the table. Do you want to help?

I would love to help, but Im not a programmer. How people who cant do code can help the project?

Ideas. We can never, ever run out of ideas to implement. As a potential user, we're aiming this entire thing at you, so if you want to help out, the best thing you can do is contribute your ideas, no idea how outlandish they may seem to you, and to keep tabs on this forum, vote in polls, fill out surveys, or whatever we post up. Again, no commitment, but a lot of help.

Also, bug reports. You'll see most companies hire people specifically for the purpose of bug testing. While we aren't a big company, in fact we don't even have any money, we need volunteers to just keep us in check as we wander off into developer world :p

Ideas. We can never, ever run out of ideas to implement. As a potential user, we're aiming this entire thing at you, so if you want to help out, the best thing you can do is contribute your ideas, no idea how outlandish they may seem to you, and to keep tabs on this forum, vote in polls, fill out surveys, or whatever we post up. Again, no commitment, but a lot of help.

Also, bug reports. You'll see most companies hire people specifically for the purpose of bug testing. While we aren't a big company, in fact we don't even have any money, we need volunteers to just keep us in check as we wander off into developer world :p