wip | case

Question

24 answers to this question

well, maybe a camera would do this, im no expert but its has a round ring around the glasses case which is in focus and the rest isnt... but maybe a camera would do that? other then that it looks awesome :D and looks real

Look like a pill.

have you ever seen a glasses case?

anyways, this look bitchin.. the texture on the case is great and you certainly nailed it.. the wood looks awesome, and i love the blurring effects you added to the whole scene..

god job man (Y) whats it for? and what did you do it in?

it's for a school project, industrial design + advert design (this is a part for the ad)

i made it in cinema 4d R8

added depth of field in phtoshop

wow you got skill..

im saving this to show one of my friends that uses Cinema4D.. it was all done and rendered in it, right? the textures and all?

:happy:

Hey sybold, it's looking good mate.

The scene looks a little dark which is making the light look a little unnatural. I'd tweak the lighting a little and step up the brightness a little or add a couple more lights with a low multiplier. Keep a main one for casting shadows. The reflection is looking great, i just don't know about the text across the case. It looks a little too high up from the case and the shadows that the text is casting darken it out a little. I see you've got the DOF working. I think it's a little too blurry at the base of the image. Leave the blurs to the back of the image in the distance. At the moment, it kind of looks like you're giving it a dreamy feel to it.

Hey sybold, it's looking good mate.