Homemade Lye Soap

Gerowen

One thing I do partly as a hobby and partly for practical reasons is I've started making my own soap.  I'm self taught because my parents never made it so I spent some time at Google University to learn how to do it.  Here's a video showing my process, :-)

• Like 1
+Dick Montage
12 minutes ago, Buttus said:

Did you start a fight club?

Now come on, he's not allowed to talk about it.

• Like 2
+Gary7

My mother used to make this soap all of the time about 63 years ago.

This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By Hum
      Police are investigating a strange case in a California community, where porcelain dolls are being left on the doorsteps of girls they hold an eerie resemblance to.

At least eight families have received the dolls in the Talega community of San Clemente, with all of the girls targeted around 10 years old.

Families began filing police reports about the dolls as early as June 16, but the mystery of their origin continues.

?It caught me by surprise,? Lt. Jeff Hallock from the Orange County Sheriff?s Department told ABC News. ?It spun of control.?

?We?re trying to connect the families and the girls,? he added. ?We?re trying to figure out if there is a correlation.?

Though some of the girls do attend the same school, some families don?t know each other, making it difficult for investigators to uncover who is leaving the dolls.

?The dolls were being left at these homes, but everybody thought they were the only one,? said Hallock. ?When the families started communicating and put it together, they became concerned.?

Police are trying to figure out if the dolls were homemade or bought at a local retailer.

Though the situation may seem eerie, the police see no foul play.