In my opinion Connectwise Control (formally screenconnet) kills Gotoassist with it's pinky!

A long time ago I subscribed to GoToAssist. I've been using it for many years. As of recently in my personal experience/opinion it's gone to ######.

Example

A customer installs GoToAssist opener, green bar goes all the way across then stops. Never installs. The customer then needs to be walked through uninstalling GoToAssist customer and then walked through installing it again.

When connecting to a customer, sometimes GoToAssist isn't running as a service. When you try to get it to run as one the screen goes black comes back and it's still not running as a service. GoToAssist then needs to be uninstalled and reinstalled

Sometimes 5 mins after I disconnect from a customer I go to reconnect only to find the GoToAssist icon on the desktop is there but it says The shortcut is broken. It then needs to be reinstalled.

I've created a thread about it on their support forum sent them logs from numerous machines which had this issue and also made a video showing the issue. I'm at my witts end. It's hard enough to get some unsophisticated user to install GoToAssist, let alone uninstalling and reinstalling it.

They also failed to renew a certificate (or something) which made the already Multi-Hundred installs I already had on customers machine not function without an uninstall and reinstall.

Another thing I Hate Hate HATE about GoToAssist and bitched a lot about was the fact that GoToAssist while fullscreen is ALWAYS on top of FRACKING EVERYTHING!!! So you would be full screen on a customer's machine. Then you would double-click a folder on another monitor of your computer and you couldn't find it. You would then have to de-maximize GoToAssist and move it out of the way to get to the folder behind it. All I asked for was a simple always on top checkmark box but it never came

As you can tell I'm not happy with them. So I'm looking for a replacement.