Default gateway going blank intermittently

Every once in a while my computer will lose the default gateway (blank, not 0,0,0,0) but releasing and renewing seems to fix it reliably every time it happens. I just can't seem to figure out the root cause of it. I'm using dhcp to acquire my settings. I'm not a complete novice but I'm also not a CISCO pro. Any help would be appreciated.

May be a long shot, but did you try to give it a dedicated IP? That may help.

Could be your router is going out.

so your saying it loses just the gateway?  Or it changes from the IP it should have say 192.168.A.X with gateway 192.168.A.Y to say an IP that starts with 169.254.x.x ?

If your saying it still shows its 192.168.A.X address but the gateway is blank - than that would be weird!!  Can you post the output of your ipconfig /all when its working and then when you have this gateway issue.  My guess is your dhcp lease is just expiring and you end up with a APIPA or 169.254 address until you force a renewal/get of dhcp address again.

You can see here the lease info, when I got it, how long its for - who the dhcp server was, etc.

dhcpleaseinfo.thumb.png.c021ae5f27e05070b19172466c0aef94.png

So you posting this info when your good, and then when you have your problem - before you fix would be very helpful in determining your problem

Are you using Windows 10 insiders Preview by any chance? I remember having a similar issue once running the build before the current one on the fast ring.

^ great point - what OS is this happening on.  And its just 1 box in the network that this happens too?