Stuck on simple Visual Basic C# game

Question

I am making a simple 5- a side text based football game for uni, problem is i suck at programming and have really messed it up so now im stuck as to what to do. The task description is only really to think of a simple 5 a-side game with goalkeeper (who can save), defenders (who can tackle) and attackers (who can shoot).  All players have a Name, a position and can pass, dribble and run. This includes a hasball feature which will check if a particular player has the ball. So far i have a basic code i made to work off for my classes, i can think of what i need to do exactly but i just don't know how to express it in code.

So far i only need to build off classes for the interfaces below but i cant seem to get any arrays working with it, i don't know how to implement the shoot, tackle run actions, its my first time programming this semester and im still getting used to everything i don't want to fall behind or possibly fail because of one module. What i have to work off is follows:

interface IFootballPlayer

{

string Name { get; set; }

bool HasBall { get; set; }

int XPos { get; set; }

int YPos { get; set; }

void Pass(FootballPlayer receiver);

void Dribble(int x, int y);

void Run(int x, int y);

string ToString();

}

interface IGoalKeeper

{

int SaveSkill { get; set; }

void Save(Attacker attacker);

}

interface IDefender

{

int TackleSkill { get; set; }

void Tackle(Attacker attacker);

}

interface IAttacker

{

int ShootSkill { get; set; }

void Shoot(GoalKeeper goalKeeper);

}

If i can get this sorted ill be able to scrape a pass hopefully

I would be grateful for any advice, C# still looks like a alien language to me

3 answers to this question

Show us what you've come up with so far (not just what the assignment provides you) and we can assist in aiming you in the right direction.

• Like 1