New Remote Desktop Software

Hi all, 

I have been using TeamViewer for the last 6+ years and all of a sudden TeamView goes "You am using a business connection" and it times out after using it for 5 minutes. I have checked my network status to see it is in fact set as private as I am using my home network for both devices. 

My question is, is there any software that anyone use that they could recommend that is free and easy to use similar to TeamViewer.

Thanks in advance for suggestions. 

have you reported the issue to TeamViewer? likely a bug you're hitting that they could fix with an update; never had the issue myself and I use TeamViewer pretty religiously on my home computer.

I have heard of AnyDesk, but you need to pay for business use...

19 hours ago, Brandon H said:

have you reported the issue to TeamViewer? likely a bug you're hitting that they could fix with an update; never had the issue myself and I use TeamViewer pretty religiously on my home computer.

It was working fine a week ago and bam it started to pop up with the alerts. 

19 hours ago, Mindovermaster said:

I have heard of AnyDesk, but you need to pay for business use...

I use teamviewer for personal use.

19 hours ago, Jim K said:

Already sent them a report about this but it is strange as last week it was working fine, I have not updated TeamViewer for a few months now. 

19 hours ago, farmeunit said:

Remote Utilities is free for Small Business and Personal use.

https://www.remoteutilities.com/buy/licensing.php

I have not seen that issue, either, as Brandon said.  I do notice that sometimes it freezes and I just have to restart it, but that's not too often.  It doesn't crash, I just can click on anything.

16 hours ago, sc302 said:

I believe screenconnect (now connectwise control) is fairly inexpensive (free for a single tech) and would do the job you are looking for....gone are the days of free, at least something that isn't buggy/laggy/slow/doesn't frequently disconnect/etc.