Is there any no log vpn?

I am a newbie here, I was told that my question will be answered here. I need to buy a VPN that is secure, keeps no record of its customer, and is reliable for content unblocking. As far as I have done my research I have shortlisted a few VPNs like Nord, express, surfshark, and purevpn. All of these are big brands so it is obvious that these VPNs will be expensive. Are there any other VPNs that are economical and ethical too?

Expensive is subjective but I am a big fan of Mullvad VPN at about $5 a month. No account/email required and they accept numerous payment options including Bitcoin. Their software is open source, has Wireguard support, has been audited by 3rd parties, and they do have a no logging policy.

https://mullvad.net/

Edited by Good Bot, Bad Bot

I too had the same qustions not so long ago, and tried various ones out before settling on ExpressVPN. Been fantastic over the last nearly 2 years now.

Another one i used that was good was TorGuard.

• 1 month later...

ExpressVPN is way too expensive and they don´t offer anything that the cheap ones don´t have, PureVPN is based in Hong Kong, China, not the best place for privacy. I would look into TorGuard or Mullvad because they have been around for many years, if they logged maybe it would have already been leaked.

There are free no-log VPNs - one I have been using for the past two years is ProtonVPN.  (The knock on ProtonVPN is that it is free - not that that it is not no-log.  ProtonVPN - like the majority of no-log VPNs - is Swiss-based.)

• 1 month later...
On 17/10/2021 at 19:59, goretsky said:

Hello,

Interesting article about the business of VPN providers: https://www.nytimes.com/2021/10/06/technology/personaltech/are-vpns-worth-it.html

Regards,

Aryeh Goretsky

Can't read it, gotta subscribe first??

I'm looking for a VPN too but so many of them out there!!

ONLY your own VPN is not logging

On 25/11/2021 at 21:19, Raze said:

A good article regarding VPN services.