One Monitor or Two?

Yes, I know some people have more.

I have an opportunity to have a very wide curved monitor (I think it is) - don't know anything about it though.

I already have two good monitors and would never go back but I guess an ultra wide one won't work in the same sort of way (IE, being able to have two windows open on each monitor)?

I get Windows snap makes this easier but wondering whether I should stick this one in storage or try and use it somehow?

I am not a productive type.  I play Planet Zoo games mostly, nothing heavy liek Call of Duty.

I have an ultrawide, before that and for the longest time, I had a dual monitor setup. I can tell you I would never go back to dual monitors. It takes some getting used to in the beginning, but it is worth it.

Mine is 5120x1440, so it is like having two 2560x1440 QHD monitors next to each other without the bezel split in the middle.

I think I will only upgrade when I can get/afford a 4K model.

• Like 2

Why not use all 3?

Where the curved wider is in the middle and others on each side.

Also many of the extra wide allow for split into 2 different screens, called PIP/PBP I believe where you can have 2 different inputs into the monitor.  So its like 2 screens.  Or software like displayfusion allows for split screens.

Working With Monitor Splits

Hello,

For productivity, I like having two physical monitors,  I think being able to think of an individual monitor as a "project space" for displaying a set of applications can be useful.  Of course, you can do that with a single monitor as well, but I think having the physical aspect can help segment work and time management better.