Pentium4 (or should i expand cpu hardwar items)?

were can i get some cheap pentium4 proc. 2.0ghz-3.2ghz i've decided to start my own buisness with a friend who know alot about computers and know enough to make and sell and format but i'm still a noob. and like wut kind of motherboard should i use? i need a decent price because these are gonna be mostly students who want comps and they are look'n for the 275-600range. and how do i know if a particular motherboard will fit in a case i decide to purchase??

oh and i was wonder'n if i should use athlon proc. too and compadable motherboards?

thanx

CraSh?

Unless you are both legal and knowledgeable I wouldn't go making a business out of it. A quick way to get yourself sued.

PS. Hodgepodge system builders like you are what give custom rigs a bad name IMO. ;)

lol, but not a bad sig ;)

If these PC's are just going to be for a few friends.. then it should be okay.. and if they are students, then an AMD may be preferable, they are cheaper...

If you buy things in Trays then you will get discounts..

but AMD and INTEL only sell 1000 unit Trays... I hope you're rich. :p

I have to take this opportunity just to say what a lovely sig that is, Crash.

Goten will be happy :)

Right, lets stop looking at your sig, and start looking at some PC specs.

When i'm building a PC for someone, I get a rough idea of what they want first. These few questions determine the rough price of their system:

1. Are you a heavy gamer? (Can make ?50/?100 difference to the PC's price)

1a. Do you play the latest games? (Can make a ?200 bump in the PC's price)

2. Are you looking for a futureproof system (for the forseeable future). (= P4 3.2Ghz/overclocked...1GB RAM etc)

3. What tasks are you wanting to perform on your new PC? (E.g: Playing DVD movies, internet browsing, email, movie editing, etc)

I also build PC's to budgets, which enables people to say "build me the fastest PC for that price". I do just that.