There are many great features available to you once you register at Neowin, including:

  • Richer content, access to many features that are disabled for guests like commenting on the front page
  • Access to a great community, with a massive database of experience on hard & software issues, gaming and recreational activities, and more
  • Access to the Neowin IRC - you could make a friend from across the world and talk to them live
  • Access to Neowin contests & subscription offers and forums that are not open to guests/li>
  • It's simple, and FREE! · Register here

Is this a penalty?


 Share

Recommended Posts

dont know anything about the rules soccer.. but that looks like it may not have been intentional, i may not have called it either

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I think that is true although you would then have to penalise every overhead kick and scissors kick type goals as their boot is around head-height, and I don't recall every seeing an overhead kick being penalised.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Lol how is that not a penalty. It's clearly high feet from the guy who brought him down. It's a red card aswel as he's the last defender denying the man a chance on goal by doing a foul.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I think that is true although you would then have to penalise every overhead kick and scissors kick type goals as their boot is around head-height, and I don't recall every seeing an overhead kick being penalised.

Yes, I've seen a bicycle kick being a foul, if the boot comes dangerously close to another player's head.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Oh YES! and red card and at least two games suspended and a HUGE fine.

That is the equivalent to Todd Bertuzzi braking the neck of Steve Moore in hockey.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Penalty for the following reasons: dangerous play, high feet, no attempt to play the ball.

Is that one of the WWF Hardy boys or something :s

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Penalty for the following reasons: dangerous play, high feet, no attempt to play the ball.

Is that one of the WWF Hardy boys or something :s

lol its WWE now btw.......

And that is not a yellow card. someone said it before but thats a red card, suspension, and a huge fine.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Firstly, he is going for the ball. But he has his foot at head height whilst going for a 50-50 ball and he didn't even touch the ball (it comes off the attackers chest) which is indeed a foul. And within the penalty area, therefore yes it is a penalty.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.