Foosball, Babyfoot, Table Soccer, etc...

I can't say that I'm terribly good, but I love the game and I'm only getting better. But I'm always on the lookout for other players... there seems to be just a select few wherever I go (that said, we have leagues and tournies here, so there are enough).

Do you play?

What style? What table? Where? What's your favourite move? Played in any tournies?

Style: Mostly passage

Table: Mostly garlando (but I've played on Tornado and Euro)

Where: Quebec... cause Foosball ain't terribly big anywhere else in North America

Move: Don't have one yet... but I've got a decent 3-2

Tournies: So far... none... haha... I'm not good enough for them yet.

~D

i play casually in the game room at my apartment complex. i have yet to lose since i moved in 2 months ago.. but i dont get too serious about it

we had quite the thread going a few months ago, several pages of discussion, so yes, there are a bunch of players here. on a scale of 1-10, 1 being a total newb, and 10 being pro, i'd rate myself about a 7. i still have a LOT to learn.

we had quite the thread going a few months ago, several pages of discussion, so yes, there are a bunch of players here.  on a scale of 1-10, 1 being a total newb, and 10 being pro, i'd rate myself about a 7.  i still have a LOT to learn.

584774522[/snapback]

I hear you. Localy, if I were to play in the league, I'd be rated an Amateur, which is the lowest rank in league. Followed by Rookie, Semi-Pro, and Pro... I'm not sure if this ranking is international or not.

In any case, even being an amateur is pretty decent. You're better than most people but have a long ways to go. If i continue on this route, I should improve to rookie status in 6 months or so... at worst, by the time league starts again next year (September).

i just wish this game was more populra in the states.  i'm not at uni anymore, so i rarely get to play now...

584777337[/snapback]