My first Mac....need some help.

Ok, I got my firts Mac last night, an iBook combo drive. I have never used OS X before so I need some help on some basics. So let me pick your brains:

- How do you change application and drive icons? I know how to change folders.

-How do I apply themes? Does it install automatically after I download it?

-How do you change the dock background?

-Is there a hacked MSN Messenger with out ads?

-Do you have a working link for the chimera theme for Mozilla? The one I have does not work.

-After 24 hours, I would have to say OS X is very smooth and easy, and damn it is beautiful.:D

Any and all help is appreciated.:)

Originally posted by GatorZx2

Ok, I got my firts Mac last night, an iBook combo drive. I have never used OS X before so I need some help on some basics. So let me pick your brains:

- How do you change application and drive icons? I know how to change folders.

-How do I apply themes? Does it install automatically after I download it?

-How do you change the dock background?

-Is there a hacked MSN Messenger with out ads?

-Do you have a working link for the chimera theme for Mozilla? The one I have does not work.

-After 24 hours, I would have to say OS X is very smooth and easy, and damn it is beautiful.:D

Any and all help is appreciated.:)

Drive icons are changed the same as regular icons, just copy and paste from the info dialog like folders.

Themes, you need duality ~ here

Custom dock PDF's can be applied with Transparent dock

MSN 3 withough ads requires office X to be installed.

Navzilla theme here: http://www.zukes.com/mozilla/navzilla/

You can always give Chimera a try, it's pretty cool and approaching 0.4

Wow, those Apple switch propaganda must be really effective.

GatorZx2 will be the next Apple satisfied customer to be on T.V. telling us to make the change ;) :p OS X looks nice, I play with it at the Apple store in the mall, but I'm not going to buy a Mac. I'm comfortable with my Windows OS.