Subwoofer Position

I fixed that problem with my LG system (can't hear bass). It turns out, someone played with the settings and set the DB at -5 for the sub. I can hear the bass a lot better (more bass goes behind TV for some reason) but I'm wondering, where would be the best place to put my sub?

Here's my current setup (i'm not an artist :p)

Oh geez, and to think I was going to suggest making sure the setting was right but decided against it. I didn't want to sound condescending and didn't know how to say it without sounding so.

As for the sub, I'd put it in either of these places (may involve some speaker movement):

I would put them here...and, I edited in paint, so forgive me, but place approx. around squggles for "recommended" performance....of course, you could always experiment....

For general subwoofers (nice computer speakers or regular home theater multi speaker systems) the average distance you want to have a sub is about 7 feet from where the listener is located. Just a general rule of thumb for room setups such as this. Try elevating it off the ground a bit as well to have a more crisp sound instead of a complete room rumble of distortion.

Now it's different with club stack speakers of course, but that's a completely different thing ;)

without all of the paint, that wraps up my drawing! (paint was quicker at the time)(Y) I agree! %100

edit: does your sub fire towards the sides or down? That would also make a difference.

One thing, you definitely don't want to lift it off the ground, especially if the area is NOT carpeted. If there is carpeting, then the sub will suffer a bit.

586812096[/snapback]

haha...that's true, I didn't even figure in the factors of materials surrounding the sub......great point, bangbang!