Martial Arts

Hey everyone... sounds like a silly question, but ...

From your experience (if applicable!) which would be the best martial art to get in to? I know they're all different but what do you like about one you have done/doing etc... as I think I'd like to get into doing one :D for fun, fitness and also self defence (not that I'd need that bit :p )

thanks!

Im currently doing Ju-Jutsu, been doing it for 4 years now and Im a Blue Belt at the moment.

I go once week and i really enjoy it, Great Fun

krav maga. that what israeli army and US special forces use.

very very practical, no bull stuff. easy to get into and withing first sessions you'll realize you are learning something you can apply immediatly. no like aikido and taekwondo and such.

good fitness and useful techniques for real life situations (eg bar fights)

Well I have been studying Ju-Jitsu for about 4 1/2 years and really enjoy that. I am a 3rd Degree Brown Belt and go 3 times a week. I have heard very good things about Krav Maga as well. You should just try out a few and see which one you like best.

I do Ju-Jitsu and im a brown belt. I go twice a week, I will be going for my black belt quite soon. Ju-Jitsu is great, it builds up fitness, strength, agility and you learn how to defend yourself! Not to mention it is a good laugh as well.

I have also heard Tae Kwan Do is decent but I have never tried it.

There is no so called "best"... Most u can hope to find is a well rounded means of unarmed self-defence program that suites your needs. :rolleyes:

Wing Tsun(Chun)7yrs+ practitioner... I also enjoy experimenting/cross-training with other martial artist along w/ exchanging universal techniques, methodologies, and history from fellow practitioners.

In my free time, I enjoy knitting, reading romance novels by the fire, and sunset walks on the beach w/ that special someone. :woot: :p

jk

"Prepare for the worst in situations, but hope for the best" :whistle:

"Expect the unexpected" :ninja: