wtf? photoshop actions and setting disappeared...

Question

all actions are gone, setting have been reset to default, items form the palette well are gone. every thing back to default.

:no:

i am the only administrator on this computer so there is no way any one could have reinstalled it or deleted files (even then, if they could have which they couldnt have, i have re installed before and every thing is still there).

this is prety ridiculous, and it appears to be a bug that is adobes fault.

i am a freelance photographer, and i had probably close to a hundred actions, many which were made by me that i do not have backups of. also, all my color and proof settings are gone. (please dont give me BS either about how i should have backed this stuff up, because i have been using photoshop for over 6 years and have never had something like this happen)

:angry:

Edited by xdjoynerx

13 answers to this question

all actions are gone, setting have been reset to default, items form the palette well are gone. every thing back to default.

:no:

i am the only administrator on this computer so there is no way any one could have reinstalled it or deleted files (even then, if they could have which they couldnt have, i have re installed before and every thing is still there).

this is prety ridiculous, and it appears to be a bug that is adobes fault.

i am a freelance photographer, and i had probably close to a hundred actions, many which were made by me that i do not have backups of. also, all my color and proof settings are gone. (please dont give me BS either about how i should have backed this stuff up, because i have been using photoshop for over 6 years and have never had something like this happen)

:angry:

Before you give up hope, are the actions and such completely gone as in the script files are no longer in your photoshop directory...or are they just missing from within the program.