wireless mighty mouse or not

wireless mighty mouse or not  

39 members have voted

1. 1. wireless mighty mouse or not

• Yes
    • No

Hey, many of you highly recommends the wireless mighty mouse for its cool appearance, while many others are against it due to the difficulties in controlling the mouse and, perhaps, its short life span. So, should I buy it or not? Will I eventually get used to it? (I'm a designer so I wanna ask if the mouse is good enough for designers)

I voted No.

I've found the Mighty Mouse to be just awful for any kind of design work. Its tracking isn't good on short distances, and is erratic from time to time.

Personally, I use a Microsoft wireless Intellimouse Explorer. Of course it doesn't look as good as the Mighty Mouse, but the tracking is fantastic. That's what counts.

don't get it. ever. in any form. It's the worst thing that has been created by apple within the last decade.

So now that you've decided not to get it (great choice!) I would highly suggest Logitech. Logitech is all I've ever used for mice, and I think 95% of people would agree they're the best.

Agreed. I don't like any of Apple's mouses. I use the Logitech MX Revolution and love it.

I have the VX. By any chance, does yours stutter from time to time?

my brother has not complained one bit about his. he absolutely loves it. i have little experience with it but from what i can tell, it is very nice.

No, go with a Logitech; you won't be disappointed. I've got both the MX and VX Revolution mice and I love them both. I use the MX on my desktop and the VX for my laptop.

I have a Mighty Mouse, wireless Mighty Mouse & wirelesss MS IntelliMouse Explorer 2.

The MS IntelliMouse Explorer 2 is by far the better mouse. Feels better (to me), smoother, has more buttons, accelerated scrolling etc.