60gb PS3 for $349

Well there may be someone interested in this! Maybe our "older" gamers as opposed to "younger" :p

Get a $150 card credit after your first purchase of $299 or more.

Don't settle for an ordinary credit card. Enjoy more points, more savings, more prizes and more fun with Sony Card. Get instant approval and a $150 card credit after your first Sony Card purchase of $299 or more!

* August 31, 2007 - the ps3 must be purchased before this date.

You should receive a $150 credit in your statement in 8-12 weeks, making the 60gb Sony PS3 $349 + tax + shipping. Our net cost is around $400 .
Confirm your order. You will be charged sales tax and shipping of $15. (You can go to the Sony Style Store in Delaware or Oregon and save both charges.)

Will be especially nice for anyone with a slight allegiance towards Sony! ;)

When someone calls you a fanboy you can wap out your card and go "damn right I am!" :laugh:

I work in a bank in the UK and I've known people just to open a credit card because it's produced through their favourite football team ect.

Source: http://ps3mods.blogspot.com/2007/08/60gb-ps3-for-349.html

A bit extreme isn't it?

Instant decision and you don't need to use the card ever again from what I can see.

I wouldn't say it's "extreme". It's just a money saving decision to make if you are a responsible person and don't get into trouble with cards - Or even more simple, you want/need another card and a PS3 ;)

It also says you get points and what not. If you're someone that pays your cards off monthly (avoiding interest) this may be an attractive offer. I assume points collect and convert into cash/or you are able to get discounts from the Sony Store with collected points.

Although I can appreciate it's not as simple as slapping in a coupon code to your shopping cart before purchasing.

Edited by Audioboxer