[Review] Samsung F700 Mobile Phone

Samsung F700 Mobile Phone Review

VodafoneSamsungF700november.jpg

I have been using this phone for about 2 weeks on Vodafone and here are my impressions of the phone during that period. In my package i got the following; the phone itself, headphones/hands free set, CD-Rom with Samsung Software, replacement back plate, manual and 1GB memory card. This is my first time writing a review so i expect i have made some mistakes so point them out and if i have missed out anything then just ask and i'll add it.

Basics

HxWxD: 112mm x 56mm x 15.9mm

Weight:139g

Standby Time: 350 hours (max)

Talk Time: 270 minutes (max)

Price: Free on a ?35 a month contract with Vodafone.

Edited by mshepp

You told us to point out errors.. so...

"The main camera is a 3.15 MB camera that produces" you mean MP ;)

Cool lookin phone. I wish they'd come out w/ stuff like this more often in the US.

I have a samsung A707 and it too gets really laggy when viewing messages when you have over 30 (the max the sim card can hold) in the inbox. AND the camera sucks, and pictures do come out blurry a lot. I guess those 2 issues are common to Samsung phones.

You told us to point out errors.. so...

"The main camera is a 3.15 MB camera that produces" you mean MP ;)

Cool lookin phone. I wish they'd come out w/ stuff like this more often in the US.

I have a samsung A707 and it too gets really laggy when viewing messages when you have over 30 (the max the sim card can hold) in the inbox. AND the camera sucks, and pictures do come out blurry a lot. I guess those 2 issues are common to Samsung phones.

Thanks for point that out, all changed now :)

i really want a phone like this...dang US carriers :(

There's the Verizon LG Voyager; it's almost the exact same thing. But if you're not on verizon, you're out of luck :( If you're on ATT/Tmobile, you could buy this phone from europe and get it unlocked and put your SIM card in it.