E3 2008 Official Thread of "WHERE/WHEN... Can I see E3?"


Recommended Posts

+Audioboxer

1pw043.jpg

This topic is for discussion on timing of events/general E3 remarks/Where to view E3 comments only.

Please visit the official topics for specific content/comments on what you've seen at E3 below.

Sony - http://www.neowin.net/forum/index.php?showtopic=649019

Microsoft - http://www.neowin.net/forum/index.php?showtopic=649020

Nintendo - http://www.neowin.net/forum/index.php?showtopic=649021

Monday, July 14

* 10.30am - Microsoft press conference

* 12.30pm - Square Enix press conference

* 1.00pm - Shane Kim roundtable

* 3.00pm - EA press conference

* 7.00pm - Gears of War 2 reception

Tuesday, July 15

* 9.00am - Show floor opens

* 9.00am - Nintendo press conference

* 11.30am - Sony press conference

* 2.30pm - Ubisoft press conference

* 4.30pm - Capcom press conference

Wednesday, July 16

* 9.15am E3 Keynote by Gov. Perry

* 10.00 am Sony roundtable

* 10.45am Take-Two press conference

* 1.00pm State of the Industry keynote

* 2.30pm Konami press conference

Monday, July 14

Microsoft: 10:30 am PT / 1:30 pm ET [/ 18:30 BST]

Electronic Arts: 3:00 pm PT / 6:00 pm ET [/ 23:00 BST]

Tuesday, July 15

Nintendo: 9:00am PT / 12:00 pm ET [/ 17:00 BST]

Sony: 11:30 am PT / 1:30 pm ET [/ 19:30 BST]

Ubisoft: 2:30 pm PT / 5:30 pm ET [/ 22:30 BST]

Capcom: 4:30 pm PT / 7:30 pm PT [/ 00:30 BST]

Activision's non-E3 event: 7:00 pm PT / 10:00 pm ET [/ 00:00 BST]

Wednesday, July 16

Texas Governor Rick Perry: 9:15 am PT / 12:15 pm ET [/ 17:15 BST]

Take-Two: 10:45 am PT / 1:45 pm ET [/ 18:45 BST]

ESA CEO Mike Gallagher: 1:00 pm PT / 4:00 pm ET [/ 21:00 BST]

Konami: 2:30 pm PT / 5:30 pm ET [/ 22:30 BST]

For Australians:

Microsoft Press Conference

Melbourne: Tuesday, 15 July 2008, 03:30:00

Adelaide: Tuesday, 15 July 2008, 03:00:00

Perth: Tuesday, 15 July 2008, 01:30:00

Nintendo Press Conference

Melbourne: Wednesday, 16 July 2008, 02:00:00

Adelaide: Wednesday, 16 July 2008, 01:30:00

Perth: Wednesday, 16 July 2008, 00:00:00

Sony Press Conference

Melbourne: Wednesday, 16 July 2008, 04:30:00

Adelaide: Wednesday, 16 July 2008, 04:00:00

Perth: Wednesday, 16 July 2008, 02:30:0

Microsoft E3 Media Briefing:

San Francisco - Monday - 10:30.

Seattle - Monday - 10:30.

Los Angeles - Monday - 10:30.

Denver - Monday - 11:30.

Mexico City - Monday - 12:30.

Minneapolis - Monday - 12:30

Chicago - Monday - 12:30.

Detroit - Monday - 13:30.

Washington DC - Monday - 13:30.

New York - Monday - 13:30.

Rio de Janeiro - Monday - 14:30.

Reykjavik - Monday - 17:30.

London - Monday - 18:30.

Paris - Monday - 19:30.

Copenhagen - Monday- 19:30

Oslo - Monday - 19:30.

Frankfurt - Monday - 19:30.

Stockholm - Monday - 19:30.

Athens - Monday - 20:30

Cairo - Monday - 20:30.

Moscow - Monday - 21:30.

Kabul - Monday - 22:00.

Hong Kong - Tuesday - 01:30.

Tokyo - Tuesday - 02:30.

Melbourne - Tuesday - 03:30.

Nintendo E3 Media Briefing:

San Francisco - Tuesday - 09:00.

Seattle - Tuesday - 09:00.

Los Angeles - Tuesday - 09:30

Denver - Tuesday - 10:00

Mexico City - Tuesday - 11:30.

Minneapolis - Tuesday - 11:00.

Chicago - Tuesday - 11:00.

Detroit - Tuesday - 12:00.

Washington DC - Tuesday - 12:00.

New York - Tuesday - 12:00

Rio de Janeiro - Tuesday - 13:00.

Reykjavik - Tuesday - 16:00.

London - Tuesday - 17:00.

Paris - Tuesday - 18:00.

Copenhagen - Tuesday- 18:00

Oslo - Tuesday - 18:00.

Frankfurt - Tuesday - 18:00.

Stockholm - Tuesday - 18:00.

Athens - Tuesday - 19:00

Cairo - Tuesday - 19:00.

Moscow - Tuesday - 20:00.

Kabul - Tuesday - 20:30.

Hong Kong - Wedensday - 00:00.

Tokyo - Wedensday - 01:00.

Melbourne - Wedensday - 02:00.

Sony E3 Media Briefing:

San Francisco - Tuesday - 11:30.

Seattle - Tuesday - 11:30.

Los Angeles - Tuesday - 12:00

Denver - Tuesday - 12:30

Mexico City - Tuesday - 14:00.

Minneapolis - Tuesday - 11:30.

Chicago - Tuesday - 13:30.

Detroit - Tuesday - 14:30.

Washington DC - Tuesday - 14:30.

New York - Tuesday - 14:30

Rio de Janeiro - Tuesday - 15:30.

Reykjavik - Tuesday - 18:30.

London - Tuesday - 19:30.

Paris - Tuesday - 20:30.

Copenhagen - Tuesday - 20:30

Oslo - Tuesday - 20:30.

Frankfurt - Tuesday - 20:30.

Stockholm - Tuesday - 20:30.

Athens - Tuesday - 21:30

Cairo - Tuesday - 21:30.

Moscow - Tuesday - 22:30.

Kabul - Tuesday - 23:00.

Hong Kong - Wedensday - 02:30.

Tokyo - Wedensday - 03:30.

Melbourne - Wedensday - 04:30.

Monday July 14th

1PM ET ? Half-hour pre-show followed by the entire Microsoft Press Conference ? live and commercial free on-air and online.

6PM ET ? EA Press Conference - Live streaming coverage on G4tv.com

7PM ET ? Two-hour E3 Preview Show featuring the following DEMOS:

* Fallout 3

* Fable 2

* Halo Wars

* Ghostbusters : The Videogame

* Silent Hill: HomeTuesday July 15th15th

12PM ET ? Live on-air and online streaming, commercial free coverage of the Nintendo Press conference

2:30PM ET - Live on-air and online streaming, commercial free coverage of the Sony Press conference

5:30PM ET ? Ubisoft Press Conference - Live streaming coverage on G4tv.com

6:00PM ET? Live three hour E308 Special featuring the following DEMOS:

* Gears of War 2

* Resistance 2

* Killzone 2

* Rock Band 2

* Star Wars: The Force Unleashed

* Prince of Persia

* Street Fighter IV

* Lord of the Rings: Conquest

* Dark Void

7:30PM ET ? CAPCOM Press Conference - Live streaming coverage on G4tv.com

11:30PM ET ? ACTIVISION Press Conference - Streaming coveWednesday July 16thsday July 16th

5:30PM ET - KONAMI Press Conference - Live streaming coverage on G4tv.com

6PM ET ? Live three hour E308 Special featuring the following DEMOS:

* Resident Evil 5

* FarCry 2

* LittleBigPlanet

* Dead Space

* Spore

* InFamous

* Mercenaries 2: World in Flames

* Left 4 Dead

* Mortal Kombat Vs. DC Universe

* Crysis: Warhead

* Shaun White Snowboarding

Thursday, July 17thrsday, July 17th

6PM ET ? Live three hour E308 Special featuring the following DEMOS:

* Mirror's Edge

* Madden NFL '09

* Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.

* Tom Clancy's EndWar

* Project Origin

* Banjo K

Friday, July 18th

Friday, July 18th

7PM ET ? Attack of the Show E3 Wrap-up Special

8PM ET ? X-Play ?Best of E3? Special

http://e3.g4tv.com/thefeed/blog/post/6Live Streamstml

Live Streams

Gamespot - http://e3.gamespot.com/live.html

SpikeTV - ( http://gameplasma.com/index.php?do=viewarticle&id=796 ) (Commercial-Free and in HD)

G4 - ( http://e3.g4tv.com/e32008/index.html ) (Commercial free)

IGN - ( http://livewire.ign.coLive Blogging )

Live Blogging

The Stiq

Kotaku

411mania.com

Playstation Blog

EuroGamer ( http://www.eurogamer.net/article.php?article_id=178217 )

Will be kept up to date with options.

This will prevent people asking in every topic about E3 content where to watch/what time E3 starts.

Have any options for above/time schedules, po(Y)them and I'll add them (Y)

Edited by Audioboxer
Link to post
Share on other sites
WelshBluebird

Any chance of the times in BST? I'm useless when it comes to changing times between time zones.

Link to post
Share on other sites
Vortex566

Good job AB, can we try and keep this thread clean and not get it locked down!

Link to post
Share on other sites
+Audioboxer
Any chance of the times in BST? I'm useless when it comes to changing times between time zones.

BST added.

(also added times for our Aussies)

Link to post
Share on other sites
Crazysah

Can't wait to see what microsoft have in store.

Link to post
Share on other sites
WelshBluebird

thanks AB. Glad to see I'll be here for most of the press conferences then. Off to barca for 4 days on wednesday, so may have to keep up to date using my psp and the free wifi in my hotel room :laugh:

Link to post
Share on other sites
Brad.

Great job AB!

Gonna bookmark this for sure :D

Link to post
Share on other sites
The Teej

This thread is awesome. Local times and places to get live streams. Fantastic stuff, Audioboxer :) Thank you!

Link to post
Share on other sites
+Audioboxer

Anyone know what the round tables are about?

Question time or something like that?

I've noticed Sony and MS (or Shane Kim anyway :p) have one alongside their conferences, but Nintendo don't.

Link to post
Share on other sites
The Teej
Anyone know what the round tables are about?

Question time or something like that?

I've noticed Sony and MS (or Shane Kim anyway :p) have one alongside their conferences, but Nintendo don't.

Yes, I'm fairly certain the roundtables are just Q/A sessions with the press and the companies. I think Nintendo prefers to have more personal interviews with the press instead of having them come to them all at once (as this allows a chance to answer the questions better).

Link to post
Share on other sites
+Audioboxer
Monday July 14th

1PM ET ? Half-hour pre-show followed by the entire Microsoft Press Conference ? live and commercial free on-air and online.

6PM ET ? EA Press Conference - Live streaming coverage on G4tv.com

7PM ET ? Two-hour E3 Preview Show featuring the following DEMOS:

* Fallout 3

* Fable 2

* Halo Wars

* Ghostbusters : The Videogame

* Silent Hill: HomeTuesday July 15th15th

12PM ET ? Live on-air and online streaming, commercial free coverage of the Nintendo Press conference

2:30PM ET - Live on-air and online streaming, commercial free coverage of the Sony Press conference

5:30PM ET ? Ubisoft Press Conference - Live streaming coverage on G4tv.com

6:00PM ET? Live three hour E308 Special featuring the following DEMOS:

* Gears of War 2

* Resistance 2

* Killzone 2

* Rock Band 2

* Star Wars: The Force Unleashed

* Prince of Persia

* Street Fighter IV

* Lord of the Rings: Conquest

* Dark Void

7:30PM ET ? CAPCOM Press Conference - Live streaming coverage on G4tv.com

11:30PM ET ? ACTIVISION Press Conference - Streaming coveWednesday July 16thsday July 16th

5:30PM ET - KONAMI Press Conference - Live streaming coverage on G4tv.com

6PM ET ? Live three hour E308 Special featuring the following DEMOS:

* Resident Evil 5

* FarCry 2

* LittleBigPlanet

* Dead Space

* Spore

* InFamous

* Mercenaries 2: World in Flames

* Left 4 Dead

* Mortal Kombat Vs. DC Universe

* Crysis: Warhead

* Shaun White Snowboarding

Thursday, July 17thrsday, July 17th

6PM ET ? Live three hour E308 Special featuring the following DEMOS:

* Mirror's Edge

* Madden NFL '09

* Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.

* Tom Clancy's EndWar

* Project Origin

* Banjo K

Friday, July 18th

Friday, July 18th

7PM ET ? Attack of the Show E3 Wrap-up Special

8PM ET ? X-Play ?Best of E3? Special

http://e3.g4tv.com/thefeed/blog/post/68684..._Announced.html

inFAMOUS i:ogoing to be a playable demo :o

Can't wait!!

Link to post
Share on other sites
Brad.

Tuesday and Wednesday FTFW!

Eeeep.

More LBP news = win

Link to post
Share on other sites
morficus

Just some news about coverage:

We know you're all dying to find out Engadget and Joystiq's annual joint-live coverage schedule for the Big Three keynotes, so here's what you need to know. It all starts later this morning with Microsoft's Xbox 360 press conference -- but you'll be waiting until Tuesday for the big N and Sony to kick off. Links and approximate times we'll get started are listed below, we'll see you back shortly live from E3!

Monday, July 14th

~10:00AM PT / 1:00PM ET - Live from Microsoft's E3 2008 keynote

Tuesday, July 15th

~8:30AM PT / 11:30AM ET - Live from Nintendo's E3 2008 keynote

~11:300AM PT / 2:00PM ET - Live from Sony's E3 2008 keynote

src

Since I'll be at work during all the keynotes, I'll be following the live blogs and then prolly watch any previously recorded feeds once I get home.

E3!! woohoo!!

PS:

for those of you looking for what's the equivalent to your local time... please use this link for the conventions.

Link to post
Share on other sites
TJenkins

I've been told by a talkative source that the reason why we didn't get a Spring update for the 360 will be seen today. It's supposedly "stupendous".

I've heard, not from the same source, that Avatar support will include the ability to create your own either through a MS program or a MS website, then the ability to upload to your GT.

Link to post
Share on other sites
morficus

just a few more hours till MS keynote ;-)

Link to post
Share on other sites
+Audioboxer
I've been told by a talkative source that the reason why we didn't get a Spring update for the 360 will be seen today. It's supposedly "stupendous".

I've heard, not from the same source, that Avatar support will include the ability to create your own either through a MS program or a MS website, then the ability to upload to your GT.

Processed.

Your Neowin Reputation now balances on these rumours you have given to us.

Prepare to be judged.

:rofl:

Link to post
Share on other sites
Gamerhomie

No where to see the conferences online in HD?

Link to post
Share on other sites
morficus
No where to see the conferences online in HD?

lol - aren't you a picky one :p

Link to post
Share on other sites
+Audioboxer
No where to see the conferences online in HD?

IGN Insider is in HD, but you pay for that.

Some of the other streams might be in HD - I'll update everyone for the MS conference shortly before it starts.

Link to post
Share on other sites
morficus

you lucky people that get to be home for the keynotes

I'll have to follow the blogs and watch the videos when I get home

Link to post
Share on other sites
+Audioboxer

That aimed at me?

Well I've never heard of Giant Bomb, so I dunno why you're surprised...

By the way,

Infamous First Gameplay on Spike TV Tonight

Hey all -- Wanted to let you know that tonight we will also be world premiering the first gameplay footage from Infamous on Spike. This is a last minute surprise so I wanted to pass along word. 9 - 11 PM on Spike, alongside Bioshock PS3, Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2, the E3 trailers for Resistance 2 (before the Sony briefing tomorrow) and the epic gameplay trailer for Prince of Persia....two minutes of gameplay. Very cool! Hope you enjoy.

Off to E3 I go....

Geoff

Source: http://www.neogaf.com/forum/showthread.php?t=326972

The Bioshock PS3 extras are being revealed as well.

Link to post
Share on other sites
spenser.d

Man. I work 11-7 today and I'm throwing a party with some friends afterwards (parents are out of town :p) so it's going to be a while before I get the goods :(

-Spenser

Link to post
Share on other sites
This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.