The Workout Thread

I'm not sure if there's one of these about (i have a feeling i might of made one in the past...) but i thought it would be a good idea for people to share their goals, current workout regime, advice etc

There's one of this other forum i post on and it has helped me a lot. I'm a beginner, but i've improved a lot since posting in a thread similar to this. Feel free to post pictures (before/after), what supplements you buy and anything related to workout out!

I have a 13 mile marathon coming up (in a month) and haven't put in enough cardio training :( since i've been too distracted by free weights! I literally had very little muscle, especially around the arms, but after a month or so, i have noticeable gains :)

The current supplements i use are:

PhD Nutrition Pharmaceutical Micronised Creatine

PHD-CRE.JPG&wmax=250&hmax=250&quality=80&bgcol=FFFFFF

PhD Nutrition Pharama Whey

pharma-whey-tub.jpg.jpg

and general A-Z multivitamins/minerals

Been doing weighted muscle-ups. The first time I did one last week I thought I was going to die. Now I can get about 10-15 in without getting tired. Never really saw any personal gain using that artificial supplement crap over a well-balanced high protein diet. Is there any reputable source that has proven a benefit over a high-protein?

For those who don't know what a weighted muscle-up is.

Edited by A.B.L.N.N.

I go to the gym about 3-5 times a week. I just do strength training. I should branch out to cardio and toning out. I'm just training to get bigger and stronger for rugby right now, but I love being fit.

I go to the gym 2 - 4 times a week, and I've started swimming as well (though I don't do much actual serious swimming when my sister needs keeping an eye on). At the gym I tend to alternate each time between doing a bunch of weights on my legs, and some on my arms. I then do 20 - 30 minutes cardio. I never changed my weight from doing exercise but I've managed to tone up a great deal.