Teach Me EVERYTHING

I recently got a job at best buy, but they didn't need any more people in the computer departments, so I got put into the home theater section, problem is they need a audio guy.

Talking to a bunch of the guys in the dept. theres a few people that know a decent amount about audio to sell but wouldn't consider them selfs knowledgeable about audio stuff.

I know tons about tvs but i would put myself somewhere in the intermediate level as far as audio knowledge and i think there looking for someone with expert knowledge.

where do i start? ive just been doing google searches and picking up various facts.

I'll list as many random things as I can think of to do with audio systems, good and bad. (So if I was to walk into your shop, would you be able to deal with anything I said.... I'm no expert)

Speaker wire gauge: is 16 ok, or is 12 better. My speaker wires are 15 metres around the walls.

sub woofer position, should I put it by my sofa or TV?

Rear speaker position on a 50 watt speaker? How high from the floor?

Rear speaker position on a 150 watt speaker? How high?

Optical out, can this go to my tv?

Can I plug in my PC? I don't know what inputs it needs.

Dolby Digital only? Is this good?

This decodes DTS, is that good?

Pass through sound or picture to TV

Does this unit upscale from the HDMI?

HDMI audio out

Phono red and white leads are only giving me front sound.

150 watts RMS. What is this?

I coil up my spare speaker cable. Is this ok?

What's trunking?

How wide should I put my front speakers?

My TV is in a corner, where should I put my speakers?

My room is 5m*5m, is this 200watt 2.1 system enough?

How can I hide my cables?

What connections do I need for a PS3 / xbox?

I'll list as many random things as I can think of to do with audio systems, good and bad. (So if I was to walk into your shop, would you be able to deal with anything I said.... I'm no expert)