Diskeeper 2010 Pro Premier

I am not good at putting my thoughts down, so I'll keep this brief. I am loving DK2K10, am running it on my desktop as well as my netbook. I know a lot of people say that Vista is good enough with it's builtin defragmentor, but I disagree. It's almost eliminated 100% of fragmentation on my desktop PC. It found a lot of fragmentation on my netbook, but that's because of all the junk HP installs by default, which I then removed, so the drive was heavly fragmented, and I am currently doing a manual defrag on it as I type this. Yes, there are some problems with DK2K10, but what piece of software doesn't have problems. So, I give it a 9/10.

EDIT: If someone wants to do a better review, have at it!

Edited by Cy-Kill

Not a review, but JMT: I've been running DK2010 Pro on my XP desktop for a week now, and it's really good. Previously I was using DK2009 Pro, so the filesystem was already in great shape fragmentation-wise. I have 2 640 GB and 2 500GB HDDs currently in the case. The best thing I like about 2010 is the Intelliwrite fragmentation prevention feature....during file writes it prevents fragmentation in real-time before it happens rather than having to defrag it after the fact. There's a continuously updated estimate of the number of fragments it has prevented too...pretty slick. :)

Shortest review ever!!!.

Never tried it, all i've used is O&O a long time ago, but now i Just use Auslogics, free and fast.

Shortest review ever!!!.

Never tried it, all i've used is O&O a long time ago, but now i Just use Auslogics, free and fast.

is Auslogics any good for Win7 x64? I used to use o&o myself until it fubar'd in vista x64.