PlayStation 5 games showcase now happening on June 11

The PlayStation 5's official games showcase was slated to kick off on June 4 but Sony delayed the event due to the ongoing protests in the U.S. and around the world. Now, the company has shared a new date for when fans can tune in to catch its upcoming next-generation console in action, June 11 at 1PM PDT / 9PM BST / 10PM CEST.

The originally announced streaming platforms, Twitch and YouTube, will be utilized for this showcase as expected. Moreover, Sony confirmed that the pre-recorded event will be streamed at 1080p 30FPS, and also recommended fans to use headphones, since there will be "some cool audio work."

"This eased the show’s production process during a time when many of our team and developers are working from home," the company added regarding the broadcast resolution and FPS. "The games you’ll see on Thursday will look even better when you play them on PS5 with a 4K TV, as you’d expect."

The program will run for just over an hour covering upcoming games, and it doesn't sound like we will get to see the actual console design. As for the games, there are plenty of rumors circulating, like Demon's Souls and Bloodborne remasters, though nothing concrete has been leaked yet.

Report a problem with article
1_tech-twitter-generic-2
Next Article

Twitter is once again working on a way to open up verification to everyone

1590781855_microsoft_teams_4
Previous Article

Microsoft Teams now allows everyone to add custom backgrounds, here's how to use it

20 Comments - Add comment

Advertisement