coming from the nexus one..

choose  

15 members have voted

1. 1. which phone?

• Motorola Droid RAZR
    • Samsung Galaxy Note

I've been using my trusty Nexus One for 2 years now, and I rooted and plagued it with custom roms since day 1 and stands strong till this day....however I want a new phone.

The Note and the Razr appeal to me both. I like the Note a lot, but the size....just seems too impractical?

The Razr might not be that famous or common among average user or developers.

Decisions, decisions!

I don;t want the SG2 as everyone I know has it....i like to be different! XD

Suggestions?

First, there is little to compare between the two. At the heart, they both have dual-core processors, 1 GB of RAM, blah, blah, blah.

The thing that matters is the incredible overall design of RAZR and the front and sides of Nexus. (I don't like the back)

RAZR, no doubt, will get ICS, but obviously it'll have some custom OEM skin installed on it, which may or may not ruin the experience.

Nexus, on the other hand, will give you a slightly larger screen, stock ICS (which is great), and updates from the future.

By last thing, I mean It'll surely get the official next big update from Google, of Android.

RAZR, will get only some minor updates. It's still possible that it gets the next big update, version 5.0 or whatever that'll be, but its highly unlikely, as the history suggests.

I, personally, would recommend Nexus.

If you can try any one of them, from a family member, or a friend, or at store, it'll be good for you.

Also, what about iOS and Windows Phone?

First, there is little to compare between the two. At the heart, they both have dual-core processors, 1 GB of RAM, blah, blah, blah.

The thing that matters is the incredible overall design of RAZR and the front and sides of Nexus. (I don't like the back)

RAZR, no doubt, will get ICS, but obviously it'll have some custom OEM skin installed on it, which may or may not ruin the experience.