Concept for Window 8 Metro File Explorer

Clean nice and good! Why couldn't Microsoft have done something similar with Explorer for Windows 8?

I love the German word for Pictures, man. Bilder.

Thanks for comments. It is my first try of GUI for an OS.

For testing I did another screen with File Explorer Libraries:

post-452483-0-43190600-1344620806_thumb.

Probably it is still too heavy weighted with the purple :-)

All the concepts floating around are much better than what Win 8 actually has. The UI elements on the desktop look terrible. They basically just added a ribbon, fat borders, removed Aero Glass and called it a day.

All the concepts floating around are much better than what Win 8 actually has. The UI elements on the desktop look terrible. They basically just added a ribbon, fat borders, removed Aero Glass and called it a day.

Even ignoring your mischaracterisation of the new Windows 8 theme, I don't see how this theme looks any better. The purple and black colour scheme is very harsh, the icons uninspired and it lacks any colour or boundaries to make it interesting.

You're honestly saying that the theme here looks better than this?

explorerhr.png

PS - I mean no offence or disrespect to the OP and recognise that they've put a lot of work into their concept. I just don't like it.

^^ thats alot of storage you got there

*on topic* ehhhh It's okay I like what you did at the top of the file browser but otherwise im fine with what is currently offered

It's official, Neowin designers doesn't receive a coin, yet they outlast by far the designers of MS that literally, did a POS of Win8.

^^ thats alot of storage you got there

Hehe. Most of my drives are configured to Storage Spaces, which halves the amount of available storage. I have over 13.5TB in total.

With all due respect, I'm with theyarecomingforyou on this one. I find the default one better than this, but nice try.