Show us your Windows 8.1 Start Screen

With the addition of smaller / larger tiles, there's room for a bit more creativity. Show us your Windows 8.1 Start Screen.

post-443985-0-03198600-1372415726.png

• Like 2

Here's mine.  I like the big tile sizes, and I'm glad I'm not the only one that has a generic "essentials" group :)

EDIT: Repinned the Neowin tile now. VERY cool, great work Neowin team!! 

BTW click to see the whole thing :)  :)

post-440646-0-46989000-1372887641.jpg

With the addition of smaller / larger tiles, there's room for a bit more creativity. Show us your Windows 8.1 Start Screen.

Can you send me or post the background? nice!

I can't use the Windows 8 tiles/start screen because I'm an administrator user with UAC turned off :(  (farking stupid if you ask me...)

Hello Neowinian?, fellow Torontonian!

I can't use the Windows 8 tiles/start screen because I'm an administrator user with UAC turned off :(  (farking stupid if you ask me...)

Hello Neowinian?, fellow Torontonian!

Erm...I'm an administrator, and I have UAC turned off as well. No problems using the Start Screen. If you're at work, then no problem, post a screenshot whenever you get home.  :)

Erm...I'm an administrator, and I have UAC turned off as well. No problems using the Start Screen. If you're at work, then no problem, post a screenshot whenever you get home.  :)

No, it's a home computer, and I doubt you have UAC turned as far off as I do:

http://www.eightforums.com/system-security/5160-tutorial-how-make-windows-8-understand-you-administrator.html

When I was in Windows 7, I never had to click "run as administrator".  Now, all of the sudden in Windows 8, even though my user is the administrator, even with the UAC slider turned to "never notify", I suddenly need to "elevate" all the programs I run to administrator levels.  It was pissing me off so much that I followed that above guide.  I never used the Start Screen anyway.

mine currently