XBOX One + Plex = Amazing Home Theater System!

I have been using XBOX One wit Plex for a few months and its been amazing! I have all my media as MP4 and its works and looks amazing! Sound!! AMAZING!! 

I would recommend you guys get this if you are on a xbox one!

what audio doesn't it support, you would be hard pressed to find something that it doesn't support.  It may be easier vs naming everything it does support.

from the plex site:

https://support.plex.tv/hc/en-us/articles/201214687-Audio-Configuration-Guide-Plex-Home-Theater

If anything, the xbox one is more limited in its audio ability

http://support.xbox.com/en-US/xbox-one/system/configure-audio-settings

its only for Plex pass subcribers! Its $4.99 a month! or $36.00 a year i think well worth it! access your media anywhere! with iOS/Android/PS4/XBOX

and especially if you have a huge library! 

its only for Plex pass subcribers! Its $4.99 a month! or $36.00 a year i think well worth it! access your media anywhere! with iOS/Android/PS4/XBOX

and especially if you have a huge library! 

meh, I have no need for plex pass. I don\t watch stuff on my phone, and I have a media center that runs plex, though because plex has really crap 3D support)which I hardly ever use anyway) and doesn't support file systems only the library. I use Kodi(XBMC) with PleXBMC. 

DLNA + WD TV live + scene releases = you're laughing. 

WD TV Live gives me nightmares with it's slowness and horrible instability. 

also plex server is DLNA... but it stores everythign you've watched, and in my case also syncs with Trakt. so whether I watch my stuff on my TV through the medi acenter, xbox, on my desktop, laptop or a tablet, it's shown as watched on all my devices. so no need to keep track of where I am in a series. 

I tried it once, but prefer Kodie (xmbc) on dedicated PC with my main storage on it connected directly to the tv.

Yep nothing like a PC and a good wireless media keyboard.