XBOX One + Plex = Amazing Home Theater System!

zerolimit

I have been using XBOX One wit Plex for a few months and its been amazing! I have all my media as MP4 and its works and looks amazing! Sound!! AMAZING!! 

I would recommend you guys get this if you are on a xbox one!

+warwagon

what audio does it support?

zerolimit

DTS converts it to AC3 or ACC 5.1

sc302

what audio doesn't it support, you would be hard pressed to find something that it doesn't support.  It may be easier vs naming everything it does support.

from the plex site:

https://support.plex.tv/hc/en-us/articles/201214687-Audio-Configuration-Guide-Plex-Home-Theater

If anything, the xbox one is more limited in its audio ability

http://support.xbox.com/en-US/xbox-one/system/configure-audio-settings

• Like 1
zerolimit

I use all my media with AC3 or ACC and works perfect on my xbox with direct play. 

5.1 with 1080p amazing!

HawkMan

Have they released the app to be bought by non plex pass subscribers yet ?

ozzy76

I have Plex on another console and, I agree,  it's pretty cool.

zerolimit

its only for Plex pass subcribers! Its $4.99 a month! or $36.00 a year i think well worth it! access your media anywhere! with iOS/Android/PS4/XBOX

and especially if you have a huge library! 

Jared-

DLNA + WD TV live + scene releases = you're laughing. 

HawkMan

its only for Plex pass subcribers! Its $4.99 a month! or $36.00 a year i think well worth it! access your media anywhere! with iOS/Android/PS4/XBOX

and especially if you have a huge library! 

meh, I have no need for plex pass. I don\t watch stuff on my phone, and I have a media center that runs plex, though because plex has really crap 3D support)which I hardly ever use anyway) and doesn't support file systems only the library. I use Kodi(XBMC) with PleXBMC. 

DLNA + WD TV live + scene releases = you're laughing. 

WD TV Live gives me nightmares with it's slowness and horrible instability.