Do you Hackintosh?

I just wondered if anyone in the community uses a Hackintosh, whether just for curiosity, experimentation, or as a system to get real-life work done (most likely video and music production Id guess, or just general day to day consumption of media).

I currently run a Ryzen based Hackintosh as a daily driver, it's great and the only thing that I really can't get access to is Adobe Lightroom (not a big deal as I use Photoshop). I'm running a Ryzen 3600 on an Asus Tuf X570 plus Wifi with 32 gig of ram, really only because I like to use macOS messaging integration (I use an iPhone), and I am an amateur hobbyist when it comes to a piece of tech I try and tinker with it as much as possible.

I've had several Hackintosh machines in the past, an intel 4770k/Gigabyte board hack, and just picked up a Dell e5470 laptop which worked great with macOS too.

So, would be interested in anyone else's experiences, especially if you have jumped into using Opencore as opposed to Clover - my Ryzen machine is using Opencore and it seems to give a much more of an authentic 'Mac' experience i.e. my Apple TV app works, which I haven't managed to get working on my old intel systems. 

my last attempt at a hackintosh failed miserably; but that could have to do with the hardware in my computer wasn't compatible enough. (edit: my last attempt was also like 6-7 years ago too so processes could have improved for getting it going)

I've heard it's rather nice once running properly though.

I do like MacOS, just wish it wasn't officially locked to their hardware.

Personally I never have.  I installed OSX years and years ago on Virtual Box using Chameleon or something like that.  I have a MacBook Pro and I actually really like how well OSX Runs.  I have a Dell Laptop with similar specs to the MPB and it feels way more sluggish with Windows 10 than the MBP with OSX feels.

4 minutes ago, forster said:

True enough, it's always a risk, I like to think of it as a challenge 😉