Which is the Strongest Martial arts

Which martial Arts Disipline do you think is the strongest?  

105 members have voted

1. 1. Which martial Arts Disipline do you think is the strongest?

• Karate
    • Tae-Kwon-Do
    • Akido
    • Jujitsu
    • Kung fu
    • Judo
    • Kendo
    • Ninja
    • Other

Taekwondo... it's a very recent set of techniques (not even 100 years old) and is based on scientific and mathmatical principles of force, movement, and a quick fight ;)

Taekwondo...? it's a very recent set of techniques (not even 100 years old) and is based on scientific and mathmatical principles of force, movement, and a quick fight;))

584804179[/snapback]

Traditional TKD is. Most of the institutions I've visited in the past seemed to emphasise the Sport-aspect of the art, though. In Sydney, I studied under Yang (based in Hurlstone Park,) for 8 years. I then figured out that m.a.'s were much more than just fancy patterns + powerful assaults. There's a spiritual side to each martial art you've listed above.

Martial arts are powerless against guns. It doesn't matter how many stripes you've attained on your black belt, a bullet will still hit + kill you.

The most powerful Martial Art isn't one that allows you to knock over anybody. It's one that empowers you with a sense of justice that exhibits itself in every aspect of your life. Practice diligently at any Martial Art, and you'll inherit the power from generations of wisdom.

Ok,

there are a plethora of martial arts out there...

Tae kwan do, by far, is not the most "Powerful" Martial arts.

It is not in the spirtual sense, and it is not in the physical sense., the best....

Tae Kwan Do, addmitely even by people who have taken it say that it would never be effective in battle. (Martial arts guy I talked to, said of all arts he's trained under advocates Kung Fu or Karate as most effective physically)